Product:
Pedi Paws Platnum
Rating: 3.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

More Products By Pedi Paws:
Pedi Paws
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 91 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ashleyrhoden
Flag
Rating: 2

Eh, not so sure

posted 5 years ago

Okay well we fallowed the guidelines how to aclimate my parents dog to the noise but he still wouldnt have anything to do with it. He has always been good at getting groomed. He used to go to professional groomers every month, but ive been doing the grooming on him for the last couple of years and hes always been fine with the clippers, and nail clippers as well, he actually LOVEs getting his coat clipped, he runs to you when you turn the clippers on, but he runs away if you turn this on. sounds kind of the same, but its to hard to use on a stuborn english sheepdog....

Pros: you cant really hirt the dog with it

Cons: the dogs dont like it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great item

posted 5 years ago

Before this product came out, we used a dremel tool to file our Doberman's nails. It was a little noisy and had a cord to contend with but worked great. The pedi paws file is quieter and easier to use because there is no cord and a bit easier to hold because of the guard. Though our Doberman passed away before this product came out, I wonder if it would have had enough power to file her large, thick nails. It does a good job on our smaller dogs nails but occasionally bogs down...this does not affect the effectiveness, though and I think it is a great product.

Pros: faster and easier than clipping

Cons: could use more power, if anything

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Miranda S.
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't waste your money

posted 5 years ago

I would not recommend this product to any dog owner, especially if you don't trim your dogs nails regularly or they they distract easily. We tried this product on our golden retriever and it was such a waste of time.

Not only did he hate the noise of it, but if you applied too much pressure on the wheel it would actually stop mid-grinding. The sad thing was we were barely applying any pressure at all and it would stop.

I would use a regular hand held clipper or take our dogs into a groomer before purchasing one of these for our pets.

Pros: NONE

Cons: Take forever to trim nails

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angel S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful tool

posted 5 years ago

My sister-in-law bought this for her dogs and I borrowed it to try on my dogs. I am very skiddish about doing their nails so I wasnt sure about this tool. I absolutely loved it. It was so easy to use and I was not afraid of hurting them. My dogs were fine and just sat there. I really recommend this nail trimmer.

Pros: easy to use, works well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mike R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great!

posted 5 years ago

This is a great solution to trimming nails. At first Madison didnt like it but she is getting use it. I would suggest this to any one that trims their pet nails by them self.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Nosie

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›