Product:
Open end nail clippers
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Danielle B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Trim those Nails!

posted 6 years ago

These are a lot easier to use then the kind with the holes. They are nice and sharp and cut great. I really have to hold my dog still though because she doesn't like "beauty" day.

Pros: They are sharp

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 2

Not a fan

posted 7 years ago

I think these are allot harder to use then the other kind

Pros: they do work

Cons: hard to get the toenail in the little hole

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmybull
Flag
Rating: 5

I'm getting these!

posted 6 years ago

I've tried the other kinds where you have to put the nail through the hole. This seems to be very uncomfortable to the dog. I have since then educated myself about the open end "scissor" type clippers. Looks much easier! Some people recommend using a dremmel, but I don't think my doggie would sit through that!

Pros: more precise, smoother cut

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Myra P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Lots easier

posted 6 years ago

the definitley work better than the tip you have to slide the nail through. they make a difficult job much easier.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: stubborn dogs

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Much easier!

posted 6 years ago

These are much easier to use. You can use them at any angle so it is easier to trim a squirmy animals nails. We use them at our shelter and they make trimming nails much easier and faster for us! Definate Plus!! I can use these faster than the others. Great product!

Pros: can use at any angle

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›