Product:
Open end nail clippers
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Danielle B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Trim those Nails!

posted 7 years ago

These are a lot easier to use then the kind with the holes. They are nice and sharp and cut great. I really have to hold my dog still though because she doesn't like "beauty" day.

Pros: They are sharp

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Fantasy
Flag
Rating: 2

Not a fan

posted 7 years ago

I think these are allot harder to use then the other kind

Pros: they do work

Cons: hard to get the toenail in the little hole

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Luvmybull
Flag
Rating: 5

I'm getting these!

posted 6 years ago

I've tried the other kinds where you have to put the nail through the hole. This seems to be very uncomfortable to the dog. I have since then educated myself about the open end "scissor" type clippers. Looks much easier! Some people recommend using a dremmel, but I don't think my doggie would sit through that!

Pros: more precise, smoother cut

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Myra P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Lots easier

posted 7 years ago

the definitley work better than the tip you have to slide the nail through. they make a difficult job much easier.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: stubborn dogs

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Much easier!

posted 7 years ago

These are much easier to use. You can use them at any angle so it is easier to trim a squirmy animals nails. We use them at our shelter and they make trimming nails much easier and faster for us! Definate Plus!! I can use these faster than the others. Great product!

Pros: can use at any angle

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org