Product:
Nail Trimmer for to Dogs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Safari:
Safari Snacks by Ginger Ridge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

safari professional grooming tools
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Safari Nail Trimmer with Saftey Stop, S-M
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stanleys2
Flag
Rating: 5

Nail Trimmers -A must have!

posted 6 years ago

I love Safari Nail Trimmers with the safety guard on it. It helps me to not trim too much to cause pain or bleeding to my pets when regularly working on their nails. They are easy to use and can be used quickly without added stress to pets.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: N/A

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tracy  O.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice!

posted 6 years ago

These are pretty good clippers. I like the nail guard that ensures you don't overclip and hit the blood line..I don't use it anymore since I've gotten used to how much to cut but it's great for someone new to clipping nails at home!

Pros: Nail guard

Cons: Large, hard to grip

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hannah  M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good treatment for long nails

posted 6 years ago

I use this trimmer on my basset and i tworks wonderful. It has a stopper on it so its easy for anyone to use saftely. The only downfall is that i does not work well on small dogs because it is so big and the stopper is too far back.

Pros: works great on medium or large dogs

Cons: not so great on small dogs

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christa G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good

posted 6 years ago

i used these on my dog, and on my ferret. they are easy to use, and you can see what you are doing, which is a very good thing.

Pros: easy, good view

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Raymond L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awsome product

posted 6 years ago

I use these on my dog and some of my other animals and they work great and are very easy to use. I can see the nail easily i cut it so i feel safe using them on any of my pets. I recommend these to any pet owner.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›