Product:
Nail Trimmer for to Dogs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By Safari:
Safari Snacks by Ginger Ridge
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

safari professional grooming tools
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Safari Nail Trimmer with Saftey Stop, S-M
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Casper
Flag
Rating: 4

Good!

posted 6 years ago

I like these clippers, but the guard does not wrok for my biggest dog. I am always afraid I am going to cut too close!!

Pros: effective

Cons: guard not fool proof!

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Reneeb8888
Flag
Rating: 4

Nail nippers

posted 6 years ago

I really like these clippers. They have a larger handle which makes them easy to grab and I like having the protective guard to stop the nails from getting too short. My dogs hate to have their nails cut, so these clippers have made the jog easier by allowing me to press the nail to the stopper guard and just clip them.

Pros: The guard stops you from getting too short

Cons: Nail clipping for most dogs is a problen

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1mommao
Flag
Rating: 4

Better to use

posted 6 years ago

better to use for my bigger dog...doesn't like his nails cut and pulls away...the guerd helps to prevent any mistakes

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carina M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice Trimmers

posted 6 years ago

This style of nail trimmer is the best, but the safety guard thing on this model can't be removed, and when you push it out of the way, it just flops back. So, if you're working on a dog with neglected nails, it's kind of difficult.

Pros: Great for trimming nails

Cons: Safety guard gets in the way

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zeus
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Trimmer

posted 6 years ago

I think these are the best dog trimers. I use them on all my dogs. There Great

Pros: nail sheild

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›