Product:
Miller Forge Professional Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 72 reviews.

More Products By MILLERS FORGE INC:
Millers Forge Pet Nail File
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Millers Forge Deluxe Flea Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vista Shedding Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mandy C.
Flag
Rating: 2

Nail trimmers (ahhh)

posted 6 years ago

I am not fond of trimmers on my dogs. After using a Dremmel I would never tell anyone to use anything else. Trimmers seem so much more difficult to use.

Pros: if you like to use trimmers these are alright

Cons: I find trimmers so hard to use on my bulldog

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ryan0303
Flag
Rating: 5

Very Good Clippers

posted 6 years ago

Both of my dogs have thick nails. I know the Miller's Forge makes good products so I bought their nail clippers. I had tried the guillotine type and didn't like them. The Miller's Forge work great on my dog's nails. They are sharp and easy to use. They also hold up very well and like my other Miller's Forge products, I expect them to last a long time.

Pros: cut well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandy Y.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not my favorite

posted 6 years ago

We have a pair of these at the shelter, and I find the little metal piece that's supposed to guide the amount you cut keeps getting in the way. FOr an experienced person who knows how to gauge how much to trim, these are not the ones to get. I recommend the orange handled ones!

Pros: work OK

Cons: don't like this style

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Clippers

posted 6 years ago

These are the clippers that we use for our dogs. Millers Forge products and excellent products and these clippers clip clean and quickly. Our dogs have thick nails and we like the plier type better than the guillotine. Our nail clippers have held up well and remained sharp.

Pros: very sharp

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 4

My second choice in nail clippers

posted 5 years ago

I used these for many years, they moved onto something I liked better. My biggest complaint was the feature that sets them apart from the other clippers and that's the guard that's supposed to prevent you from cutting too deep. I found that it just got in the way.

Pros: Quality product, cuts well.

Cons: The guard (see review)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›