Product:
Miller Forge Professional Nail Clippers
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 72 reviews.

More Products By MILLERS FORGE INC:
Millers Forge Pet Nail File
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Millers Forge Deluxe Flea Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Vista Shedding Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (123) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

46 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
collyn f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome and Trustworthy

posted 6 years ago

These clippers are an excellent way to get the job done!! I love these

Pros: Quickly Done

Cons: you have to put on a lot of pressure

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

amy a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to handle

posted 6 years ago

These clippers were very easy to use and cut the nail quickly and cleanly-will definately recommend this product to friends and family

Pros: easy to use

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not the best

posted 6 years ago

I find it hard to get a good postion to cut. Seems the piece that is there to prevent cutting too short is always in the way. Also after a few years of moderate use, the mechanism sticks.

Pros: guards against cutting too short

Cons: clumsy

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 4

Easy to use

posted 5 years ago

This style of nail trimmer is SO much easier to use, than the kind with the loop at the top! I was always having the blade get dull, and then pop out of the slide on that other style.

This set is much handier, but I'll probably soon need to buy a new one. Mine is a few years old, but it's definitely getting dull. At least with the other style, you could replace the cutting blade.

Pros: Good for larger dogs

Cons: can't replace blades

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Work great

posted 5 years ago

These are much better than a "guillotine" type nail trimmer. They don't twist the nail as much. My dogs both hate their nails trimmed and don't like the noise of a dremmel type tool. This is quiet and easy to handle. It has stayed nice and sharp, so no problems there. Good product! As a former vet tech, I've trimmed a lot of nails in my days and these work well!!!

Pros: easy to use

Cons: don't do it by themselves :)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 10 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›