Product:
Electric Nail Grinder Kit
Rating: 4.1

Average rating from 19 reviews.

More Products By Oster:
Oster Grooming Comb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Undercoat Rake
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Oster Liquid Blade wash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (162) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tordog1980
Flag
Rating: 3

Like it a lot

posted 7 years ago

This product is great for grinding nails a a few dogs. I have at least six dogs I do at one time and this tool just isn't powerful enough. It does do a really nice job on small dog nails and one or two at a time.

Pros: Good for one or two pets

Cons: Not too powerful

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kendalyn1
Flag
Rating: 5

Best way to do nails

posted 7 years ago

This is probably the most effective way to trim your dog's nails. It gets them as short as possible and the edges are nice and soft.

Pros: Gets nails as short as possible

Cons: Takes some getting used to

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Christine D.
Flag
Rating: 5

WAY better than the cordless pet Dremel

posted 6 years ago

Our bull terrier is terrified of having his nails cut with a clipper. Even our seasoned vet cringes when cutting his nails because he squeals like a pig when you touch his nails with clippers. So these are a godsend. He doesn't love having his nails filed down, but the fact that he allows us to do it with little struggle is great. He has nails the diameter of tree trunks, and they grow very fast. So we have to maintain them every other week or they grow out of control. Using this saves us from paying a groomer to clip his nails, and compared to the original cordless Pet Dremel, it has way more horsepower. It speeds up the process and puts less pressure on his nails, so he can't really feel anything. I really like this and would recommend it to anyone squeamish about clipping their dogs nails.

Pros: Less risk of hitting the quick, my dog tolerates it

Cons: Takes some training, harder to acclimate your pet

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Muskratnik
Flag
Rating: 5

Way great tool

posted 6 years ago

If acclimated to a grinder early, this is the best way to go in trimming a dog's nails. My Bud has very quick growing nails, so it's important I have an easy and effective tool to get them short quickly.

The grinder does the job without causing pain if used properly. I would NEVER go back to 'clipping' a dog's toenails.

Only one suggestion: Work in a well ventilated area, with goggles on to prevent nail shards from flying into your eyes...or nail dust for that matter, it can really irritate your eyes. Also make sure your dog has his nose well away from the grinder, so he doesn't end up with a skinned nose..and if your dog has long hair, be SURE not to get the 'neck' of the tool near any hair.

Pros: Gentle, efficient, no pain if used properly

Cons: has a whiny shrill drill sound that some animals fear, ground nails smell

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

john k.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice grinder for nails

posted 7 years ago

Fits nice in hand easy to use, dogs are use to it now.

Pros: EASY TO USE

Cons: NONE

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›