Product:
Classic Pet Products 2 Sided Nail File Course and Fine Combination
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
D C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works well

posted 6 years ago

These come in handy to smooth out your dogs uneven nails after being clipped. Prevents snagging them on the carpet and covers.

Pros: works, perfect size

Cons: nothing

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Smilingk9
Flag
Rating: 4

I was surprised!

posted 6 years ago

I was surprised that I was able to even use this on my dogs. I decided to try it after their sharp little nails kept ripping my skin apart after I cut them. This file does the trick. After I cut my dog's nails with clippers, I use this file to gently file the tip and underside of each nail. This makes them less sharp and less likely to scratch people.

Pros: files nails

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kathy r.
Flag
Rating: 1

Works good

posted 6 years ago

for our dog - this is much more bearable than clipping nails... but each dog is different.

Pros: works on our dog

Cons: unknown

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice for rough nails

posted 6 years ago

I really like this file. I use it to smooth my dog's nails after trimming. It's also nice for encouraging quicks to recede if you haven't trimmed in a while. It's definitely a good purchase and it's very durable too.

Pros: Great for smoothing nails

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Precious756
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for sharp nail.

posted 6 years ago

I use this on champaign and it seems to work wonderfully. My girlfriends daughter that works at the Western PA Humane Society told me about this. Thank you Erica Scotti. This is very good and easy to use.

Pros: All of it

Cons: nothing

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›