Product:
Bamboo Care Dog Nail Clipper Styptic & File
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Bamboo:
Combat 5-Star general dog toy
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bamboo Care Cat 3-in-1 Grooming Glove

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Blankie Bone
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (113) ›

Similar Products:
Super Deluxe Pet Clipper Kit
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Super Nail Clipper by Four Paws Model# 464 for large breeds.
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 13 reviews.

top paw nail trimmer
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Twiggybits
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy nail trimmings

posted 6 years ago

These are so easy to use. The blades have not dulled after several uses. They have a comfort grip and do not pinch when you are using them. They are sturdy enough to cut thick nails.

Pros: Durable & Easy to use

Cons: Had to take off nail file and styptic powder

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RubysMom
Flag
Rating: 5

These are the best for big dogs

posted 6 years ago

I have 4 big dogs and volunteer at a shelter. These are the best for large toenails and I have tried MANY types of toenail clippers. These are the only ones I buy now. They stay sharp for a long time.

Pros: these work well on very large toenails or old brittle nails

Cons: the syptic powder container falls out of the handle sometimes

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

John H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good cutters plus tools

posted 6 years ago

Very sharp, heavy duty stainless steel blades make this a breeze to use. I used to have the guillotine type, and it always caused my dog more anxiety because the single cutting blade exerted more pressure. This cutter has two cutting blades that close like scissors, and much more effective, The angle of holding it is also better and makes it easier to see what you're cutting. The file is like a small emery board, and I suppose it will wear out, plus the amount of styptic powder included is not a lot, but I rarely cut the quick.

Pros: excellent cutters, few moving parts, strong sharp blades, file and styptic powder with applicator a bonus

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 5

My Favorite

posted 6 years ago

Out of all the nail clippers I have invested in, this is definately worth the money. They were a little more that the average nail clipper, but definately more effective than any other. My dogs don't mind getting their nails clipped anymore because it is so quick and easy. I would recommend them to anyone who cuts their dogs nails. I even use them on other dogs that come over for play time and they don't mind either.

Pros: Nice clean cut, doesn't dull as easy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lrhone11
Flag
Rating: 3

There must be a better one out there

posted 5 years ago

I bought this about a year ago and I have definitely had better luck with other trimmers. I don't feel it keeps a sharp edge and I can't remember if it came with an extra set of blades. When I use it on my dogs it doesn't make a clean cut, it kind of crushes the nail. Not a good combination, because my dogs hate having their nails trimmed. I will be looking for another brand.

Pros: It looks nice and come with styptic powder

Cons: It doesn't really work well.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›