Product:
Trade Winds Tape Worm Tablets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

More Products By Trade Winds:
Worm Protector Double Strength
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Trade Winds Praziquantel Feline Tape Worm Tabs
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Tape Worm Tabs - Canine
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (9) ›

Similar Products:
BD Micro-Fine IV Needle Insulin Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

PancreaPowder Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Intra - Trac 3 Adt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Margie M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works Good

posted 6 years ago

When we get dogs in the shelter,and they have lots of fleas,then after we bath them we treat them also for tapeworms. It works quick.

Pros: Works great on Dogs

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Taco
Flag
Rating: 5

Works good

posted 6 years ago

This is a very good tape worm meds.

Pros: does the job

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Easy to use

posted 6 years ago

Tradewinds is the over the counter med for tapeworms. We have purchased this thru companies like Petedge.com and Dr. Foster & Smith. Our shelter has used this for a long time.

Tradewinds only works on getting ready of tapeworms. These worms come from dogs or cats eating fleas. So if your dog or cat has fleas, they will more than likely have tapeworms. You can not always see these worms in their stool and sometimes not even on the microscope.

So again, if your pet has fleas get rid of the fleas by using a good product like Frontline or Advantage and then treat for tapeworms.

Tradewinds can be purchased over the counter.

Pros: works great, affordable, easy to purchase

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wpras
Flag
Rating: 4

For tapes!

posted 6 years ago

We use alot of wormers at the shelter. We have tried this and for the money it is not a good value. I have no problem with it working, but we have alot of dogs to worm and each bottle only contains a few pills.

Pros: works o.k.,

Cons: only a few pills per container,

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works, easy, and affordable

posted 6 years ago

Our Humane Society uses Tradewinds for the animals in our care. Easy to use, directions are simple and they are affordable.

Pros: works great, affordable

Cons: can't think of one

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›