Product:
Pill Popper, aid for tablets & capsules
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 26 reviews.

More Products By Classic Pet Products:
Classic Pet Products PM3 2 Sided V Rubber Brush
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Obedience Collar
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Classic Pet Products H400 Classic Slicker with Wood Handle
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (81) ›

Similar Products:
BD Micro-Fine IV Needle Insulin Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

PancreaPowder Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Intra - Trac 3 Adt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jenny P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than shoving it down their throats

posted 5 years ago

When one of our cats had a urinary infection we had to give pills and weren't real good at getting their mouths open and shoving the pills down their throats. We tried hiding them in treats and she sniffed them out. We finally got one of these and it worked great. Less struggle and stress for both the cat and us.

Pros: Makes giving tablets or capsules much easier

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bill H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love the popper!!

posted 6 years ago

This is the best thing since sliced bread. If you have ever tried to give an unwilling cat a pill you know what I mean. You can use this and still keep your fingers safe.

Pros: keeps fingers away from teeth

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lruder
Flag
Rating: 5

Less struggle

posted 5 years ago

I had to give my cat pills and it worked fine just pushing them down his throat--for a while. Then he got smarter and less cooperative. I got one of these and it works much better. He still doesn't like taking his pills, but this helps.

Pros: Good aid to give pets a pill with less struggle

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zephyr47
Flag
Rating: 5

Less struggle giving pills

posted 5 years ago

I've used this on both my indoor cats and my barn cats when having to administer pills. Once I get a good grip on the animals, this allows me to get the medicine down pretty efficiently without all the struggle.

Pros: Works great for giving pills to animals

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is the ticket

posted 5 years ago

If you have to give a cat a pill, this is the ticket. If you do it quickly, then you usually don't have any problems. Works better than any other method I have tried.

Pros: great for administering pills

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›