Product:
BD Micro-Fine IV Needle Insulin Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
PancreaPowder Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Intra - Trac 3 Adt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Defensor 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

Very small needle

posted 6 years ago

I used these needles to give my dog his allergy shots a couple of years ago. They are inexpensive and very small- I believe 25 or 27 gauge. Other than me pinching my dogs skin to give the injections he never knew I had stuck him with a needle. The only bad thing about them is due to the fact that the needle is so small it is a bit flimsy and I actually bent the needle a few times drawing up the medications, so you have to watch for that.

Pros: Very small gauge needle- pet hardly feels the injection

Cons: Have to watch for bending the needle because it is so thin and tiny

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gailsplace@verizon.net G.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best

posted 6 years ago

This is one of the better ones to use for insulin.When I had my diabetic foster dog I always preferred these over others.All pharmacies stock them and I never found there was a problem with getting them.I used the 27 gauge.

Pros: Always available at pharmacies

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Painless

posted 7 years ago

I have been using this syringe twice a day for the past week as my dog was recently diagnosed diabetic. I was scared to hurt her, but this syringe is so fine she doesn't feel it. I feel very comfortable using it.

Pros: Very fine, painless

Cons: Obtained by prescription

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rick H.
Flag
Rating: 5

BD never fails

posted 6 years ago

We always use BD syringes for everything and have never had a problem with them. The 3CC side is great for pulling blood and has a very good draw.

Pros: Never Fails

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda E.
Flag
Rating: 5

tiny insulin syringe

posted 7 years ago

this is a very good syringe since it is very tiny. Sometimes the barrel is hard to read if you are giving small amounts (0.03) of insulin.

Pros: tiny needle

Cons: hard to read syringe

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org