Product:
BD Micro-Fine IV Needle Insulin Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
PancreaPowder Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Intra - Trac 3 Adt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Defensor 1
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Whickums
Flag
Rating: 5

Very small needle

posted 5 years ago

I used these needles to give my dog his allergy shots a couple of years ago. They are inexpensive and very small- I believe 25 or 27 gauge. Other than me pinching my dogs skin to give the injections he never knew I had stuck him with a needle. The only bad thing about them is due to the fact that the needle is so small it is a bit flimsy and I actually bent the needle a few times drawing up the medications, so you have to watch for that.

Pros: Very small gauge needle- pet hardly feels the injection

Cons: Have to watch for bending the needle because it is so thin and tiny

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

gailsplace@verizon.net G.
Flag
Rating: 5

One of the best

posted 5 years ago

This is one of the better ones to use for insulin.When I had my diabetic foster dog I always preferred these over others.All pharmacies stock them and I never found there was a problem with getting them.I used the 27 gauge.

Pros: Always available at pharmacies

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jodi R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Painless

posted 6 years ago

I have been using this syringe twice a day for the past week as my dog was recently diagnosed diabetic. I was scared to hurt her, but this syringe is so fine she doesn't feel it. I feel very comfortable using it.

Pros: Very fine, painless

Cons: Obtained by prescription

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rick H.
Flag
Rating: 5

BD never fails

posted 5 years ago

We always use BD syringes for everything and have never had a problem with them. The 3CC side is great for pulling blood and has a very good draw.

Pros: Never Fails

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brenda E.
Flag
Rating: 5

tiny insulin syringe

posted 6 years ago

this is a very good syringe since it is very tiny. Sometimes the barrel is hard to read if you are giving small amounts (0.03) of insulin.

Pros: tiny needle

Cons: hard to read syringe

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›