Product:
Apothecary Pill Dispenser
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By EZY DOSE:
Apothecary Tablet Crusher with Container
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 13 reviews.

EZY Dose Oral Syringe
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
BD Micro-Fine IV Needle Insulin Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

PancreaPowder Plus
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Intra - Trac 3 Adt
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
1mommao
Flag
Rating: 5

We like them

posted 7 years ago

After mastering these I really like them...it has come in handy with trying to pill cats for me...this is something I have never been to comfortable with but with this product I feel better...which in turns helps the animals be more comfortable with me.

Pros: saves fingers

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boo18
Flag
Rating: 2

Not so easy

posted 7 years ago

It is easier to just pill by hand. I find this to add a step to a stressful time anyway. I thought my animals were more comfortable when doing it by hand.

Pros: takes a while to master it

Cons: takes a while to master it

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Candobarb
Flag
Rating: 4

I like this

posted 7 years ago

I like this for medium to large size dogs. It is kind of a large tool for very small dogs, and it is way too large for cats, so I would not recommend it for them. But it works well with the larger dogs. You do have to practice with this, though, and get fast at doing it or it causes distress in the dogs. I have a narrower version of this that I assume is made by a different company and it works well with cats.

Pros: Easier than hand pilling

Cons: You have to practice!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica  R.
Flag
Rating: 5

A gift from above!! :)

posted 7 years ago

I really like these pill shooters. The hold on to the pill well and shoot it back far enough so the cat swallows. These things have saved my fingers from millions of scratches and bites. I don't know what I would do without them!

Pros: Great for cats!!

Cons: Not the easiest on the throat.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Skymag0419
Flag
Rating: 5

Pill popper!

posted 6 years ago

Great for getting animals here at the shelter to take the pills!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p

Pros: None

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›