Product:
More Products By PET-AG, INC.:
PetAg Bene-Bac Pet Gel Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bene-Bac Pet Gel - 15 gram Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (85) ›

Similar Products:
Spray Gourmet Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Ag Esbilac Milk Replacer Liquid Food Supplement for Dogs Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 102 reviews.

Renurse Canine Neonatal Formula - 1 liter
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kellie
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 6 years ago

I love esbilac powder because you can mix up only what you need so there is less waste.

Pros: mix only what you need

Cons: none

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sherrie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food foster puppies without a mom

posted 6 years ago

I used this milk replacer powder when fostering a two day old puppy. Heat until lukewarm and remember to shakeit up so nutrients are dispersed. Keep puppy on this for 8 weeks with regular feedings. Feed every two to three hours (night and day) until puppy is abotu 4 weeks old. Then feed every four to five hours until puppy is eight weeks old. This esbilac formula is all a puppy needs until they get about 6 to 8 weeks old. They will start drinking water around this age. Add the milk replacer to warm, water soaked puppy food and eventually wean them off of the milk replacer by adding less and less each feeding. The product is a bit expensive. Puppy will get tummy ache, diarreah and vomit if you swiitch from powder esbilac to pre-mixed liquid esbilac. Keep them on one or the other. I prefer the powder.

Pros: Puppies love it and it is the best substitute to mother's milk

Cons: Expensive

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lifesaver for pups

posted 6 years ago

i have had to raise some pups on this supplement before if the pups like it it is easy to get them to take it. if they don't like it then it is kind of hard to fool with. what i really like about it is that you can make up as much as you need.there is not much waste. easy to make and use. you can use it in a dropper or a bottle or mix with food so they can eat. many different ways to use.

Pros: great food for small pups

Cons: getting them to eat

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Simplely the best for rescue.

posted 6 years ago

I bought this for the shelter, in a big bag. It was at least 5 pounds. We split it into baby food jars. Then were able to share it with foster families, tring to save puppies. I love this stuff and how much it helps save puppies. If you are at a shelter you will need this during puppy season.

Pros: Has saved many puppies's lives

Cons: There is never enough at the shelter.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 5

Works for kittens, too!

posted 6 years ago

Everyone recommends KMR for kittens but we haven't found any kittens in the shelter that like the taste and it doesn't come in a very large container. Esbilac grows big healthy kittens and they really love the taste. I raised six of my own cats as orphans and the whole litter thrived and survived on Esbilac. Our local vet did not carry KMR and when we did find it we found the kittens rejected the taste and started to lose weight. Esbilac is easy, convenient and we can use it for both puppies and kittens at the shelter. See our photo review to see how much little Bette liked it.

Pros: Works well for many types of small animals, pups and kittens

Cons: Can't always find the largest, most cost effective can.

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›