Product:
Pet Ag Esbilac Milk Replacer Liquid Food Supplement for Dogs Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 102 reviews.

More Products By PET-AG, INC.:
PetAg Bene-Bac Pet Gel Syringe
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

PetAg Equine Bene-Bac Gel
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Bene-Bac Pet Gel - 15 gram Tube
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (85) ›

Similar Products:
Spray Gourmet Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Renurse Canine Neonatal Formula - 1 liter
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Pediatric Electrolyte (unflavored)
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

66 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Matt & Margaret M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Puppy milk

posted 6 years ago

Shake when mixing you'll get less lumps.Great supplement for sick or nursing dogs.

Pros: healthy

Cons: lumpy

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TINA653318
Flag
Rating: 5

No mixing required

posted 6 years ago

This milk replacer is great and has played an important roll in many of my foster pets lives. The best part about it is you don't have to mix it, just open the can and pour into a bottle or a bowl and they will gobble it up. Once it has been opened just cover with a rubbermaid lid and store in the fridge.

Pros: Very healthy and no mixing required

Cons: a bit pricey

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenni J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Esbilac great for young pups

posted 6 years ago

Quick and easy to use when there are no other options. I've use this product many times and have always had success with the puppies. They seem to love it and thrive on it!

Pros: Great for orphaned pups!

Cons: Noticed more gas

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean  S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for my foster puppies

posted 6 years ago

Being a foster mom mostly for puppies some of which do not have a mom to do the nursing part I find esbilac to do a great job on puppies not ready to be on whole food. I use the esbilac replacement for the babies on its own and then when weaning them to food I mix it for a few weeks with good quality dry food; in the blender first and then just soaking it. When I finally wean them off of the esbilac they have had a great start and are ready for adoption. I just wish it wasn't so expensive because I usually have to give it to a whole litter and I can go through a can a week with no problem.

Pros: Great for Puppies

Cons: expensive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zacbotts
Flag
Rating: 5

Almost as good as the real thing.

posted 6 years ago

An essential item for fostering puppies or small exotics such as opossums. This product is the closest thing to mother's milk in ready mixed over-the-counter products. It is especially helpful for areas where there is not an exotic vet who can mix powdered replacement formulas. There is also a kitten version.

Pros: A great help for puppies and small exotics.

Cons: Cans are too small for large litters.

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 14 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›