Product:
Pediatric Electrolyte (unflavored)
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Spray Gourmet Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Ag Esbilac Milk Replacer Liquid Food Supplement for Dogs Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 102 reviews.

Renurse Canine Neonatal Formula - 1 liter
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
KrisT
Flag
Rating: 5

Great stuff for your pets

posted 6 years ago

we use this when our dogs are sick and not wanting to drink anything. it seems to help with diarreah and vommitting. also, my in-laws were told by their vet to give this to their dog. she had huge stones in her bladder when they rescued her and so she would never drink. but, she would drink the pedialyte because of the added flavor.

Pros: helps with many illnesses

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good to have on hand

posted 5 years ago

With three small kids in the house we usually have it on hand. When our Chi Lambeau got really sick one weekend I called the vet on call and he said to start giving him the pedialite. I was surprised. It perked him right up after a few hours. Helped to replenish all of the fluids he had been losing due to vomiting.

Pros: Replenishes fluids

Cons: short shelf life after opened.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paws4acause
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing for dogs and people

posted 6 years ago

Amazing stuff. Not only can you use it for people but for pets as well. I give this product credit for saving burces life. He is our rotti. When he was really sick and couldnt eat or drink on his own. I used a turkey baster to put pedialite,babyfood down his throat. If it wasnt for pedialite im sure he would have died..

Pros: lots

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Margene  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pedialyte

posted 6 years ago

I have seen this used many times at our shelter when animals are dehydrated,have coccsydia,or recovering from parvo.It seems to help them alot and is a good replacement for water.

Pros: Helps the sick

Cons: none i know of

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for diarrhea in dogs

posted 5 years ago

My last dog got diarrhea so bad one time that the vet recommended that I try Pediolite before bringing the dog in. I fed to her every couple of hours and managed to get her system back into sync. Administering to a sick dog can be trying, but well worth the trouble.

Pros: Replaces electrolytes

Cons: Can be difficult to administer

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›