Product:
Pediatric Electrolyte (unflavored)
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Spray Gourmet Chicken
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pet Ag Esbilac Milk Replacer Liquid Food Supplement for Dogs Animals
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 102 reviews.

Renurse Canine Neonatal Formula - 1 liter
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

33 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

Pick me up

posted 6 years ago

I use this when my dogs or foster dogs vomit or have diarrhea. It replenishes the electrolytes they have lost and perks them right up.
I recommended this to a neighbor whose dog did not eat or drink for a few days and she recovered quite quickly.
I now always have a supply.

Pros: WORKS LIKE A CHARM

Cons: THE NON GENERIC IS PRICEY

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Learn something new each day.

posted 6 years ago

Was out at the shelter volunteering this weekend when I saw some Pediatric Electrolyte Liquid on the shelf. I could not think of why the shelter would have it so I asked.

I found out that it is used for animals who are dehydrated. That it can help in jump starting their system to get them to want to eat and drink on their own. I mean I know why in kids and it is the same for animals.

I love learning new stuff each day.

Pros: works great, affordable

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ladysiam
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!!

posted 4 years ago

I know this is review is under dog products but my 20 yr old cat has been taking this for about 6 mo now on a regular basis. She was diagnosed with CRF in June 2009. I began doing a bunch of research & asked my vet a lot of questions. I thin found this product & began moistening her food 2 times a day with it. She is at about 1 time a day currently & just had a visit to the vets & they couldn't believe the turn around my cat has done. She is very hydrated & my vet was in total amazement when I told her the only thing I have been doing is giving her this product!

Pros: Helps keep pet hydrated

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AquaDaydreamer
Flag
Rating: 5

Save our dogs life

posted 6 years ago

We got our dog from the shelter. When we got her home she got very sick. My grandma got up every 2 hours and gave her pediatric every 2 hours with pepto bismol. It worked.

Pros: Kept our dog alive

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AbbyScott
Flag
Rating: 5

Helped sick puppies

posted 6 years ago

My neighbors fostered some very sick puppies last year. They were so sick they would not eat nor drink. They used pedialyte given by a syringe every half an hour until they started to show signs of hydration. It helped faster than regular water would and all of them are now healthy in new homes.

Pros: Restores balance of electrolytes

Cons: Nothing

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›