Product:
The Pet Saver Life Jackets
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 120 reviews.

More Products By Kyjen:
Kyjen Red & White Santa Bandanna

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 54 reviews.

TireBiter Retriever
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (163) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

65 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mllirish
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a MUST HAVE for boat owners

posted 7 years ago

This is such a great product. Every boat owner who owns a dog needs a life jacket. My Corgie has actually taken a spill off my speed boat had it not been for his lifejacket his little legs would have given in. It saved his life.

Pros: It saved my dogs life.

Cons: none

19 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica
Flag
Rating: 5

Must for playin in the water

posted 7 years ago

I have a couple of rafting buddies who both have dogs they take along when they go rafting. This is a great vest. It fits the dogs well and gives them ease of mind. The handle on top is great for pulling the dogs into the boat

Pros: works well

Cons: none

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kaelic
Flag
Rating: 5

This product is a must have for every dog that swims!

posted 7 years ago

Being physically active and loving the outdoors, I quickly invested in some things I consider essential for the dog owner that loves to take their best friend with them. A dog life vest is one of them.

It allows your dog to swim for MUCH longer than they would normally, increasing cardiovascular benefits and safety. Dogs that love to swim may have a hard time gauging their level of fatigue, and may expend themselves while IN THE WATER. That is why this vest is so important ... it is designed to allow your dog to simply rest and float while in the water, making them more comfortable during swim play and potentially saving their life. It comes with several great features, my favorite being the nylon handle that allows you to pull your dog up out of a pool or onto a deck or boat. This is a life saver, and I imagine it would also be great for helping older dogs get comfortably into and out of the water. Everyone who takes their dog swimming or boating should own this!

Pros: Will save your dogs life!

Cons: May be hard to size for especially large or small dogs.

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shannon S.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more sinking pup!

posted 6 years ago

My large breed dog can't swim. He can't even float. This vest has saved his life on more than one occasion, and saved me from having to jump in fully clothed.

Pros: My dog doesn't sink when he falls off the dock or gets in the pool

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Water wise

posted 7 years ago

This is one of the smartest things I have ever seen. Yes, dogs can swim but, they can become overwhelmed by the water and panic. This vest is easy to put on, and adjustable. What I really like about this product is the handles on it. It easy to reach down to help pull your friend up. This is a good life saving product.

Pros: This can save a dogs life.

Cons: The dog may not like it at first.

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 13 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›