Product:
Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket

Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

73 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Deanne H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Very safe

posted 5 years ago

My brother and his friends duck hunt, and the only thing about this, is that when the dogs are sitting out of the water, if it is sunny out, they are hot. The plus side, he can see the dog a lot easier with it on.

Pros: Easy to spot the dog

Cons: they seem to get hot with it on out of the water

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pwd3
Flag
Rating: 5

Getting wet

posted 5 years ago

I love this product. I have one for each of my 3 dogs. They are easy to put on and take off. They also dry very quickly. The handle is great for getting them in and out of the water. Highly recommend.

Pros: easy to put on and take off

Cons: maybe a few more color choices

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

aaron a.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for boxers

posted 5 years ago

This product is amazing. I have a boxer that has a hard time swimming. I am confident to let my dog go swimming when he wears this product. It works well and he doesn't mind wearing it after a while.

Pros: keeps dogs afloat

Cons: many straps to buckle

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Maureen M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safety vest

posted 5 years ago

Labs are great swimmers right? My girls in their excitement for get to turn around sometimes... nervous they may tire, I decided it best to keep them safe and give me peace of mind... a great product.

Pros: fit

Cons: expense

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lhunne
Flag
Rating: 5

Ruff Wear lifevest works!

posted 5 years ago

Love this product. It's very durable and easy to fit. Our lab loves to swim and is a great swimmer, but it's great to have a "security blanket" especially when we're at the ocean or a big lake.

Pros: durable, fits well

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›