Product:
Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket

Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

73 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jenny E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Dog life jacket

posted 5 years ago

I used this for my dog on a summer float trip more to easily grab her than as a lifesaving device. It did help her stay afloat and she's a pitbull with a lot of muscle so she generally sinks! It seemed to make her hotter than she normally is in July (which is pretty hot in Northern Arkansas). Definitely helped me grab her and lift her into canoes easily.

Pros: Very secure

Cons: Restricts movement

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chmcwilliams
Flag
Rating: 5

Pet Promise Dog Food

posted 5 years ago

Love this dog food. After all those scares, it is the only brand I trust. Finn loves the chicken and the beef flavor. It has a nice consistency and no stinky dog food smell! Wish it was in all grocery stores rather than the shelves and shelves of the stuff put out by the companies which harmed so many pets due to lax regulating of their own product.

Pros: Healthy, no byproducts, no awful smell, tasty--according to Finn

Cons: Costs more than brands that do use byproducts, can be hard to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

jason b.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice product

posted 5 years ago

We bought all of our dogs life jackets last year. Had a problem finding a life jacket that would fit around our boston terriers (their chest) but yet be small enough so that it does not extend past their butt. Fits medium size dogs ok (our beagle) but not well suited for small deep chested dogs.

Pros: Keeps dogs afloat while swimming

Cons: does not fit small dogs very good

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Awesome when the pup gets soo tired too

posted 5 years ago

You think that a life vest is just to save them if they fall in...not at all...this vest can help when the dog wont stop swimming. My friends dog wants to swim and swim until complete exhaustion and we have to help him out - so this life vest helps to keep him a float when he wont quit. Good job!

Pros: great for safety

Cons: none that i can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

lori l.
Flag
Rating: 5

We always have one on the boat

posted 5 years ago

My cousins live on the lake and own a skipperkee. They use their boat almost day. As soon as the kids have their jackets on, his is put on. Luckily he has never gone overboard to test this out but it is great for peace of mind. He does not seem to mind wearing it so it must be comfortable.

Pros: fit the dog well

Cons: expensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›