Product:
Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

More Products By Ruff Wear:
Ruff Wear Approach Pack
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruffwear Urban Sprawl Dog Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Knot-A-Long Coupler Dog Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (48) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket

Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

73 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Used for cats too

posted 5 years ago

I go out in boats in a small lake. There is a cat and a dog my friend brings, every-so-often. It is a good size boat with a 'safe" cabin, but the animals always have these Float Coats on. The yellow is nice and bright. Comes in red too. As an added safety, there is a loop on top where a leash is tied and secured to the boat.

Sounds like a lot, but the animals love being out on the water.

Size XXS for kitty and Size M for spaniel.

Pros: Handle on top to grasp

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mary M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it, Love it, Love it

posted 5 years ago

I use the float coat with my dogs when they do Canine Water Sports. It's easy to put on and take off and drys quickly. It also doesn't hinder the dog when he swims. There is also a handle on top to either grab if necessary or attach a leash to. It's strong enough to use a leash with it on dry land and did not open even with the pulling of my very excited Goldens. Great product!

Pros: easy to use, easy on and off, good flotation

Cons: only comes in two colors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren  W.
Flag
Rating: 5

What would I do without it?

posted 5 years ago

One day, we took a family vacation to a lake and took our dog, Toffe. This was his first time by water so we bought this life vest to keep him safe. We were not sure how he would act with it on. When he jumped into the water to join us, he freaked out and couldn't swim. If he did not have this life vest on we would of lost our dog. I love this product and recommend it to everyone!

Pros: safety

Cons: freaks out your dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ann W.
Flag
Rating: 4

Safety first!

posted 5 years ago

We use one of these on Barkley when we go to the ocean in NC....just in case! He loves to swim for the tennis ball in the waves and while we try to time his retrieval with the waves he sometimes gets swamped. He loves it but with the vest on we feel it's safer him. We love to see him have fun so will continue to use this to let him be in the water longer.

Pros: Worked great!

Cons: None...

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Necessary for boating

posted 5 years ago

I had not seen one of these life jackets until my neighbor took up kayaking. She has a little Basenji who goes everywhere and they wanted to take her in the kayak so purchased K-9 Coat for her. It has a handle on the back so you can lift the dog if necessary.

Now they go kayaking together and a good time is had by all thanks to this flotation jacket.

Pros: light weight and easy to use

Cons: none I know if

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 15 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›