Product:
Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

More Products By Paws and Claws:
Paws n Claws Fish Cat Wand
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

pet brush
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Paws N Claws 4PK Cat Toy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (32) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

91 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jenn E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great safety device

posted 5 years ago

I have one for my Boston Terrier who will swim some but he's so heavy that he eventually sinks. I have used it on the boat just as a safety precaution. I will be getting 2 more for my greyhounds as well. None of my dogs are known to be good swimmers.

Pros: Durable, life saver, easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every boating dog needs this

posted 5 years ago

any one who boats with their pets or spends time on the water should have one of these. a friend's dog fell in the river in alaska and drown - so did the guy who went in after the dog. neither would have died if they'd had this product on the dog.

Pros: saves your dog's life

Cons: hard to find product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nan m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs need protection too

posted 5 years ago

We used to own a boat and went out on it often. My dog was always with us and we got him a yellow life jacket after hearing about someone's dog drowning when he fell off their boat. He didn't seem to mind wearing it and it gave us peace of mind.

Pros: If you take your dog on your boat it's good to have if he falls off.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

ears ago my border colie and i would swim in the lake right along side of each other. i don't think they made these jackets then. ever since i found them i have put them on my dogs not so much for swimming as boating. they can save lives

Pros: works

Cons: may take getting used to

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Travis E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Idea

posted 5 years ago

This product is awesome for your dogs. When my girls go on a boat, they must wear one for safety or atleast have one in case of an emergency..just like we do. They are a little snug on my dogs, so a few larger sizes wouldn't hurt.

Pros: Great Idea

Cons: Could use more sizes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›