Product:
Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

More Products By Paws and Claws:
Paws n Claws Fish Cat Wand
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

pet brush
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Paws N Claws 4PK Cat Toy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (32) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

91 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jenn E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great safety device

posted 6 years ago

I have one for my Boston Terrier who will swim some but he's so heavy that he eventually sinks. I have used it on the boat just as a safety precaution. I will be getting 2 more for my greyhounds as well. None of my dogs are known to be good swimmers.

Pros: Durable, life saver, easy to use

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Every boating dog needs this

posted 6 years ago

any one who boats with their pets or spends time on the water should have one of these. a friend's dog fell in the river in alaska and drown - so did the guy who went in after the dog. neither would have died if they'd had this product on the dog.

Pros: saves your dog's life

Cons: hard to find product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

nan m.
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogs need protection too

posted 6 years ago

We used to own a boat and went out on it often. My dog was always with us and we got him a yellow life jacket after hearing about someone's dog drowning when he fell off their boat. He didn't seem to mind wearing it and it gave us peace of mind.

Pros: If you take your dog on your boat it's good to have if he falls off.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 6 years ago

ears ago my border colie and i would swim in the lake right along side of each other. i don't think they made these jackets then. ever since i found them i have put them on my dogs not so much for swimming as boating. they can save lives

Pros: works

Cons: may take getting used to

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Travis E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Idea

posted 6 years ago

This product is awesome for your dogs. When my girls go on a boat, they must wear one for safety or atleast have one in case of an emergency..just like we do. They are a little snug on my dogs, so a few larger sizes wouldn't hurt.

Pros: Great Idea

Cons: Could use more sizes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org