Product:
Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

More Products By Paws and Claws:
Paws n Claws Fish Cat Wand
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

pet brush
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Paws N Claws 4PK Cat Toy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (32) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

91 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

A must

posted 5 years ago

I go boating with a friend who brings her lab. He always has this life jacket on. Any dog near any water should have one on, even by the pool!

A plus with this jacket is it comes in bright neon colors with mesh underneath that dries out so the dog does not get overheated when in the boat.

Pros: Neon colors

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amanda  T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safety first

posted 5 years ago

We got this for Marley when he was younger. We thought "he's a lab, me must love the water." Well, we were sorely mistaken. Have you ever heard of a lab who is afraid of the water? What a silly guy. Well, he got to wear his life jacket once and that was the last time he went in the lake.

Pros: safety

Cons: nothing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Peace of mind

posted 5 years ago

Our dog wore one of these when we'd go canoeing, and while she wasn't crazy about it, it gave us the peace of mind that if she should fall out, she wouldn't sink before we could get her back in the boat. A life jacket of some kind is essential for a dog in water you don't know well.

Pros: Does its job

Cons: Dog has to get used to it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good Product for Boaters

posted 5 years ago

I bought these for my sister's pugs who frequently go on a boat with them. The dogs don't seem to mind wearing them and it definitely makes us feel better that they will be safe if they fall into the water. Be careful though that the dogs don't overheat in them on a hot day.

Pros: Great Safety Tool

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Everyone needs it

posted 5 years ago

I needed a good life jacket for our dog when we go out on the lake, and this product does the trick. Everyone needs one if you are going to have your dogs on rougher water, or if you will be far away from shore. It always is better to be safe than sorry.

Pros: Great for keeping pets safe

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›