Product:
Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

More Products By Paws and Claws:
Paws n Claws Fish Cat Wand
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

pet brush
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Paws N Claws 4PK Cat Toy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (32) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

91 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Singnora
Flag
Rating: 4

Not water dogs

posted 5 years ago

My dogs love the boat, hate the water. But they freak out when we're in the water and they're not. So, life jackets for both of them since they're not water dogs. They turn circles and get all worked up when we put them on them, but some of that is the knowledge that they'll be wet soon. The jackets keep them up well and make them easily visible to us and others. They also get alot of attention when wearing them...

Pros: very visible, does it's job

Cons: dogs uncomfortable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather P.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is so life saving!!!

posted 6 years ago

this saved my dog from drowning literally! It was a releif when we saw him come up floating an d he was alive! This is so helpful if you are out on the water.

Pros: it saves your dog from drowning

Cons: get a proper size so it fits and it works.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenny E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Float Trip

posted 5 years ago

I used this for my dog on a summer float trip more to easily grab her than as a lifesaving device. Definitely helped me grab her and lift her into canoes easily. It did help her stay afloat and she's a pitbull with a lot of muscle so she generally sinks! It seemed to make her hotter than she normally is in July (which is pretty hot in Northern Arkansas).

Pros: Easy to grab onto my dog

Cons: Made my dog hot

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

candace
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product

posted 5 years ago

My family swims in a very deep lake in our neighborhood, and our dog often swims back and forth between us and shore checking on us. He would start sitting lower and lower in the water, the more times he swam out. Now I don't have to worry at all. He just glides along without sinking under at all. Love it!

Pros: very buoyant

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tina R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for the boaters in the family!

posted 5 years ago

We live in Florida on the water and boating is a big part of our life, and of course the dogs always come with us...our lab does not need this because I think he can breathe under water (LOL) but our little Doxie is not so much water inclined, so we put this little life jacket on him and it works great!

Pros: Freat

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›