Product:
Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

More Products By Paws and Claws:
Paws n Claws Fish Cat Wand
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 8 reviews.

pet brush
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Paws N Claws 4PK Cat Toy
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

See all (32) ›

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

91 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Arb1752
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful

posted 6 years ago

If your dog goes in or on the water its a must

Pros: useful

Cons: n/a

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

James R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Some dogs can't swim

posted 6 years ago

Our Aussie sank like a rock to the bottom of a pool. She had no idea how to swim to save herself. She floated back to the surface and beat the water with her legs but got nowhere. We had to get the hook and fish her out by using the hook under her and pulling on her collar to just get her to the side. Since then we have gotten life vests for both dogs. We even take them on the ferry because as you well know they don't stock life vests for animals on them.

Pros: none

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty  E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Gives you peace of mind!

posted 5 years ago

My friend has one for her dog at a lake cabin we visit, so I used it on mine when we stayed there for a week. What a great thing it is! It was girl week, so we girls just wanted to float around on air mattresses and chat. My dog loves the water, but he gets carried away and sometimes seems to exhaust himself before he hits shore. I put the jacket on him and it was great--he was able to swim around us effortlessly and didn't seem bothered to be wearing a jacket. I had a greater peace of mind knowing he was wearing a life jacket. He was in the water a lot and didn't seem exhausted when we got out. My friend says they simply won't take their dog in the boat without it. Better safe than sorry.

Pros: handle is helpful for maneuvering a slippery, wet dog

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Laurie F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great safety device for your beloved pet!

posted 6 years ago

I've never purchased one of these myself, but have used a friend's several times. We took our dog with us to Florida and we spent the day on the water in a pontoon boat. Our dog absolutely loves being out on the water!! I felt so much better having one of these on my dog. She didn't really like it, but she got used to it. We've taken her boating with us several more times and always use it. I think it's a definete must whenever you have your pet in or on the water!

Pros: safety

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a must for dogs who go swimming or boating with you

posted 6 years ago

If you go swimming with your dog(s) in ponds, lakes, rivers or the ocean, you need to protect even strong swimmers. Dogs' enthusiasm can often be greater than their endurance and this life jacket can make their water experience more pleasurable since they can "rest" in the water without sinking. This eliminated the problem of my dogs trying to sink each other as well as the problem of their trying to climb up on me or my husband when they were tired.

Pros: easy to put on and take off, high visibility, easy grip handle

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 19 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›