Product:
Muzzle Dog Nylon X
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Klfowler
Flag
Rating: 5

At times useful

posted 6 years ago

We have a couple of these at the shelter in case we get a dog that wants to bite when we give vaccines or trim nails. We don't have to use one very often. They do work.

Pros: keeps from biting

Cons: can be scary

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stacy41788
Flag
Rating: 4

May need

posted 6 years ago

my dog use to need this at the vet so that the vet wouldn't get bit. he no longer needs it but many dogs do. this can be valuable thing, never ment to be kept on all the time.

Pros: can be helpful

Cons: hard to put on

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Siiri
Flag
Rating: 4

Ok

posted 6 years ago

When my Aussie was a puppy I bought it so I could get him use to it in case I ever needed to put it on. I dont have to mention that he hated it but he was also able to get it off. My Aussie is just too smart ;)

Pros: ..

Cons: ..

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather
Flag
Rating: 5

Nylon muzzle

posted 6 years ago

The Nylon muzzle is save for dogs, and cats. They come in many sizes from XS to XL. Their are more sizes than that too. They come is so many different colors:some are multi-colored, pink, blue, black purple and ect. I use these when cutting dogs toenails, if dogs don't like toenails cliped. Plus you can use it when grooming too. Which i do also do. I don't ever leave it on too long. Its save for the dog. It keeps you save and the dog.

They also have muzzles for cats too. Like if your clipping their toenails or grooming them. Some cats need to be muzzled while grooming them. But i never leave the muzzle on that long. Take breaks with them. Other wise you could stress them out.

Pros: Many sizes.

Cons: none.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Srmoores
Flag
Rating: 5

Works really well

posted 6 years ago

If you need extra control or are not sure how your new dog will react around other people then this is for you. I have one and it works really well. I put it on all my dogs when I take them out for the first few times. Then you do not have to worry if you get a bad reaction. So far I havent but better safe then sorry.

Pros: works well

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›