Product:
Cabellas 5mm Neoprene Swim Vest w/Floatation Pockets
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ruffwear Floatcoat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Ruff Wear K-9 Float Coat Dog Flotation Device
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 100 reviews.

Paws Aboard Doggy Life Jacket

Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 92 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sarah C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great product!

posted 6 years ago

My dog had one of these for when we went out on our boat. Even though he could swim on his own, I felt confident knowing he was wearing a life jacket. He even got to go tubing with me.

Pros: good and necessary

Cons: none

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melody H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Looks good

posted 6 years ago

I think if my kids need a life vest on the water, so do dogs!

Pros: safety first!

Cons: none

16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Gone2hike
Flag
Rating: 5

Cabellas Camo 5mm Swim Vest

posted 6 years ago

Our lab enjoyed many years in his swim vest until he got old and lazy like me and sits on the couch now. Good product and made a handsome vest for him to wear at our wedding where he was our ring bearer!

Pros: easy to put on, flexible material, warm for doggie

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marilla N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Did the job

posted 6 years ago

My nephew used this on his chessie/lab mix when she got older and he worried about her arthritis in the cold water. He said it worked great and Lucy loved having it put on as it meant they were going duck hunting.

Pros: did the job

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sallie C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for retrievers and the like

posted 6 years ago

Like this for our older dogs when in water and retrieving

Pros: Great to keep old dogs comfortable in the water

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›