Product:
Slip Leashes
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 24 reviews.

Similar Products:
Coastal Pet Remington Brand Nylon Traffic Leash
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Dollar General nylon leashes
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Omni Pet Slip Leash - Fosters & Smith
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jessica T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love these for grooming

posted 5 years ago

I bought a few of these for when we bathe Katie, and they have really helped us keep her in place and have saved us from getting all of her other leashes wet. We also use these when we are just running her to the vet for a quick checkup. They really come in handy.

Pros: Easy to clean, use

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa
Flag
Rating: 4

Our shelter uses these

posted 6 years ago

Our shelter and our vet use these when they have to move dogs. They are quick and easy to use, although I prefer using a leash that clips to a collar for my dogs at home. These make it easy to put on the dog, and they can't back out of a slip leash.

Pros: quick & easy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trish D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Grab it and go

posted 5 years ago

I like these because I don't have to dink around with a collar and leash. They are quick to take off. Great for rehabbing dogs too. If they try to escape, they fight the leash and it will give immediate release when they decide to behave.

Pros: Don't have to dink around with a collar

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JoAnn C.
Flag
Rating: 3

OK but not great

posted 5 years ago

We use these at the shelter a lot but I really don't like them. They're OK for taking the dog from it's kennel to a visitation room or out to potty if no other leash is available.

Pros: easy to use, cleaning,

Cons: dogs can chew through easily, not very secure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

TeriWarner
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful

posted 6 years ago

WE USE THESE AT THE SHELTER AND OUR VET USES THEM ALSO. NOT FOR LONG WALKS BUT GREAT FOR TRANSPORTS

Pros: CHEAP AND EFFECTIVE

Cons: NOT REAL DURABLE

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›