Product:
Double Leash
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 15 reviews.

Similar Products:
Cincinnati Bengals Leash and Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Aspen Pet Signature Nylon Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Silverfoot Walking Leash
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Christine B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for a pair of well-behaved dogs

posted 6 years ago

This double lead in perfect for a pair of older or generally well-behaved dogs. When I got my second dog I made a contraption of sorts to walk them using one hand, but it was cumbersome and the double lead is simply a better answer.
If your dog needs a "little privacy" while out, this may not be the answer.

Pros: Second hand free to carry the poop bag

Cons: Dogs are very close together

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

CassidyBridges
Flag
Rating: 4

Great idea.

posted 6 years ago

This is a great idea, but you would have to train your dogs properly to walk with this type of leash, so they do not get tangled. Might be an issue if one of the dogs smells something good on the opposite side of the road.

Pros: control

Cons: control

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori M.
Flag
Rating: 4

What a great leash

posted 6 years ago

This is a great walking leash. Nice to only have to hold one handle. Looks very cute with two poms on the end, even funnier when we walk the bigger dog with one of the poms. The rarely tangle

Pros: looks cute with two poms on the end

Cons: na

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Leash for Multiple Dogs, easy to use, Big metal Connectors

posted 6 years ago

I have 4 Rottweilers and walking them was a pain, they would go in all different directions and the leads were getting tangled.
I saw this at Petco and thought I would try it. I put Max and Magunda together and Bear and Precious on the other one and it worked well. The dogs have to stay together so it stopped the wandering and you only have 2 leads in your hands instead of 4

Pros: Attach 2 dogs to a single leash, keeps them from wandering

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenniferreavis
Flag
Rating: 5

Great leash!!!!

posted 6 years ago

i bought this leash a couple of months ago because my family got a new dog and after months of getting tangled up in two retractable leashes, i was going crazy. it works great. you can attach the double leash to a retractable leash and its easy to keep the dogs from getting tangled. definetly for someone with more then one dog, who hates getting tangled.

Pros: can walk more then one dog, on one leash

Cons: the leash isn't retractable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›