Product:
Petmate Pet Porter 2 Plastic Pet Kennel
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Pro Series Collapsible Dog Crate Gold
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

MidWest Sunblock Exercise Pen Top
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Deluxe Vari-Kennel - Intermediate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
LouAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

Our choice

posted 7 years ago

We have a couple of these and have been pleased with them. They have held up well over the years. They are the perfect size for a small to medium cat. I usually put a towel in the bottom of the carrier for more comfort and to absorb any "accidents".

Pros: Durable

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

shelia s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Sturdy taxi ride

posted 7 years ago

Sturdy carrier for bigger or heavier animals. I like these better than the soft ones because they don't fold and bend when your carrying your pet. I think the soft ones are only good for smaller pets.

Pros: sturdy

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sbraun
Flag
Rating: 1

Great for cats too

posted 6 years ago

These are great for taking you animal to the vets, especially cats. The cats don't get scared because they can only see out the front, the sides are pretty much closed. And they are not heavy. But they may get heavy if you have a larger one and have a hevier animal in it. Then it is a little hard to carry. But it is strong.

Pros: lightweight

Cons: can't always see the animal

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

B P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A big carrier for big cats

posted 6 years ago

For my 5 cats, I have 4 carriers, and this one is always my first choice when I have to take one of them to the vet. Petmate carriers are very sturdy, and this large size means my 20 lb. cat cat sit up and turn comfortably. I put a round fleece bed in the bottom, and he's good to go.

Pros: big size for larger cats, sturdy

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 4

Sturdy

posted 7 years ago

Really good kennel....nice size, ventilation, allows pet to see out, meets airline requirements and has spots to tie it down for added security/safety when traveling.

Pros: easy to clean, tie down capacity, meets airline requirements

Cons: none that I know of

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›