Product:
Midwest Starter Series 1124 Single Door Drop Pin Door Dog Crate
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Jensen:
Midwest Nameplate Kit for Pet Homes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Midwest 142 Ferret Nation Double-Level Ferret Cage with Ramps
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (29) ›

Similar Products:
Pro Series Collapsible Dog Crate Gold
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

MidWest Sunblock Exercise Pen Top
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Deluxe Vari-Kennel - Intermediate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barbara K.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are the best dog crates

posted 6 years ago

I have other, bargain dog crates, but my Midwest crates are the sturdiest (i.e. when we fostered a boxer/pitbull mix--the one who destroyed the medium kong in a single bite--I switched crates so that the pit was in one of the Midwest crates! They are more expensive, but will last forever!

Pros: Sturdy and easy to assemble

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cwarrenct
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

This has been a great for training. Crate training makes such a big difference! This crate is easy to assemble and clean too.

Pros: Excellent sturdy crate

Cons: takes up a lot of room...but worth it!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Billie
Flag
Rating: 4

Very convenient

posted 6 years ago

this is a good cage for my dog when i am not home, it keeps her from getting into the garbage and such. however, i put a blanket in for her to aid in her comfort.

Pros: easily cleaned, very durable

Cons: not real comfortable, not portable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenna
Flag
Rating: 4

Great crate!

posted 5 years ago

I love the tray in the bottom that is easy to clean, but sometimes I have a hard time breaking it down or setting it up without pinching myself. I also think a blanket is necessary for comfort.

Pros: great dog crate

Cons: hard to tear down sometimes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe Haven

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves her crate. Just a place to hang out with the door open. Extremely safe for the pet with the closed. Be sure to to leave safe items in the crate!

Pros: Lasts forever and easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›