Product:
Midwest Starter Series 1124 Single Door Drop Pin Door Dog Crate
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 10 reviews.

More Products By Jensen:
Midwest Nameplate Kit for Pet Homes
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Midwest 142 Ferret Nation Double-Level Ferret Cage with Ramps
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 21 reviews.

See all (29) ›

Similar Products:
Pro Series Collapsible Dog Crate Gold
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

MidWest Sunblock Exercise Pen Top
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Deluxe Vari-Kennel - Intermediate
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barbara K.
Flag
Rating: 5

These are the best dog crates

posted 6 years ago

I have other, bargain dog crates, but my Midwest crates are the sturdiest (i.e. when we fostered a boxer/pitbull mix--the one who destroyed the medium kong in a single bite--I switched crates so that the pit was in one of the Midwest crates! They are more expensive, but will last forever!

Pros: Sturdy and easy to assemble

Cons: None

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cwarrenct
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 6 years ago

This has been a great for training. Crate training makes such a big difference! This crate is easy to assemble and clean too.

Pros: Excellent sturdy crate

Cons: takes up a lot of room...but worth it!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Billie
Flag
Rating: 4

Very convenient

posted 6 years ago

this is a good cage for my dog when i am not home, it keeps her from getting into the garbage and such. however, i put a blanket in for her to aid in her comfort.

Pros: easily cleaned, very durable

Cons: not real comfortable, not portable

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jenna
Flag
Rating: 4

Great crate!

posted 6 years ago

I love the tray in the bottom that is easy to clean, but sometimes I have a hard time breaking it down or setting it up without pinching myself. I also think a blanket is necessary for comfort.

Pros: great dog crate

Cons: hard to tear down sometimes

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe Haven

posted 6 years ago

My dog loves her crate. Just a place to hang out with the door open. Extremely safe for the pet with the closed. Be sure to to leave safe items in the crate!

Pros: Lasts forever and easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›