Product:
Greyhound Coat
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Jacket BY Nicole MIller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

The Woofer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pluto aviator jacket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sistertex
Flag
Rating: 4

Greyhounds Styling!

posted 5 years ago

Many moon ago there weren't as many places to get coats that would properly fit a greyhound. Voyagers was just THEEE place to go. They had sporting coats, tummy warmers, rain gear, winter jackets in every color, style and greyhound size you could possibly want. Having 9 greyhounds, I just found them a little pricey, even though I wanted my hounds to be 'stylish' as well. I have gotten quite a few items from them though and everything I have gotten fit quite well and are high quality items that will last us for a very long time. Even though, these days, there seem to be Greyhound garb everywhere you turn, so much selection and vendors to choose from, the Voyager's still have a place in my heart.

Pros: These Greyhound appearal makers have been around LONG time. Great styles for hounds in a traditional sense.

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rwolfe88
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for dogs shaped like greyhounds too!

posted 5 years ago

This is great! We actually had one of these for a dog like a greyhound (mixed breed really long and stuff) and it looked great on her. We tried another dog blanket but it just went, well too far up on her it looked uncomfortable.

I like it and if I get another dog I will be sure to get another, if it fits!

Pros: Great for other breeds too.

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Leah G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Durable Winter Coate for Greyhounds

posted 5 years ago

When we adopted our greyhound, we looked at a lot of coats, and finally settled on the Voyagers coat. We bought it years ago, and it still looks as great as on the first day we brought it home! It also has a reflective strip along the back for night-time safety.

Pros: Warm, Quality Construction, Affordable

Cons: none!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Must have!

posted 5 years ago

My shelter had a greyhound mascot for a time and Scooter always needed a coat when the weather got colder. Greyhounds have such thin skin and the temperatures really bother them.
Having a coat is a must if you own a greyhound and live in the north east.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Ashley
Flag
Rating: 5

Great

posted 5 years ago

This is a great coat because it has a neck/ear warmer too. My greyhounds' coats don't have that, and their ears are always cold when they come inside. But with this coat that isn't a problem.

Pros: Really warm

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›