Product:
Fido Float Life Jacket
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Fido Float:
Fido Float Coat
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 27 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Jacket BY Nicole MIller
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

The Woofer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Pluto aviator jacket
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

20 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Robin G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it!!

posted 6 years ago

I have this for my 3 1/2 lb yorkiepoo. She dislikes wearing it GREATLY! It's hard for her to get around in. I pruchased it so that she could go boating with my family in the summer. She is a bit daring and just in case she might fall overboard, it's nice knowing she has her jacket on for safety. If she should fall into the ocean, I wouldn't see a little black speck, but I WOULD see a bright yellow one!

Pros: Would save a life

Cons: dog dislikes!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for toy breeds

posted 6 years ago

Bright color makes it easy for you and other boaters to see your pet in the water. It helps them float so they can swim in currents. The handles are great to help you lift your dog back onto the boat. Great for toy breeds.

Pros: the handles allow you to pick your dog up right onto the boat, etc.

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikki T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great For the Wanna Be Swimmer

posted 6 years ago

One of my dogs loved to play in the water, but could not figure out how to swim. So we got him a Fido Float and he began playing in the water more and more. Several times he become frightened and it was easy to remove him from the water due to the handles on each side. The life jacket is easy to put on and very affordable.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-01-04 13:38:12]:
I neglected to mention that the dog does not seem to be bothered by or even notice he was wearing the jacket.

Pros: Easy to put on & Gives dog confidence

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Joan R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

My Rottweiler, Princess, does very well with this life jacket. We do a lot of boating, sometimes when the water is very cold. Although she is a strong swimmer, we want to be sure she will remain afloat if there is an emergency situation. The first time we had her out in the boat, she just walked off the boat's deck into the water. She went completely under, then immediately resurfaced. The handles on the jacket enabled me to haul her back in easily. I got a little freaked, and found some extra strength, since she weighs 75 pounds. Lucky for me, she is a small Rotti!

Pros: Works well, easy to put on, comfortable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Don't Let Your Dog Down

posted 5 years ago

We bought this product for our Rotweiller and always use it when we go boating. It can be a little difficult to put on, because your dog must put it's front legs into the leg holes before the vest can be zipped shut. Otherwise this is a sturdy, durable, comfortable and effective piece of equipment. If your dogs spends time on your boat, this is essential gear. If your boat sinks, you may not have the time or energy to save your dog. (It doesn't matter how well your dog swims, he/she should still wear a life vest.)

Pros: bright color,sturdy,effective,durable,comfortable

Cons: Not easy to put on your dog

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›