Product:
Skin so soft
Rating: 3.6

Average rating from 36 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ultraguard flea and tick drops
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shoo!TAG for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

interceptor
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this

posted 6 years ago

This is an okay insect repellent in the summer, it's also nice to use just to soften your skin. Not sure what it has to do with animals though.

Pros: Works great

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

betty p.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not sold on it for bug repellet

posted 6 years ago

I know so many folks say that Skin So Soft repellets mosquitoes but I don't believe that to be true.

There has even been studies on mosquito bites. These studies show that Skin so soft barely lasted less than 10 minutes before the bugs were biting.

There is a new version of Skin So Soft that is has a pestidide in it, but even that is not as good as spraying your clothes with DEET repellent.

I do like Skin So Soft for just what it is meant to be used for. To make your skin soft.

Pros: affordable,

Cons: does not work

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer
Flag
Rating: 3

OKay

posted 6 years ago

This works okay not for when you are out in the woods but around home is not to bad. And I would never put this on my dog. It is way to oily I don't want it all over the house.

Pros: None

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sharon S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Really works

posted 6 years ago

Skin So Soft really does work to protect from bug bites. I have used it and I used it on my 2 sons when they were young. It is fairly cheap and easy to obtain. Just find an Avon lady. I don't know if I would put it on my animals though cause it is greasy.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-03-14 23:05:02 GMT]:
I don't know why I am being asked for an additional r eview.

Pros: cost effective

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 4

Works alright.

posted 6 years ago

Gives you some protection from the bugs while softening the skin. I wouldn't use it on the dog because it is oily. I wouldn't want it on my carpet or furniture.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›