Product:
Raid Flea Killer
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ultraguard flea and tick drops
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shoo!TAG for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

interceptor
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tonya G.
Flag
Rating: 2

Will not use again on pets.

posted 5 years ago

This product was cheaper than what the vet had so I purchased this. I was able to use on carpet and furniture. It smell not as bad as the vets spray but did still smell like a bug killer. It also states on the can that you can use it on your pets cats or dogs. So.. I did try it out on my cat... I will NEVER do that again. My cat didnt let it dry and began to clean himself within a few minutes he was foaming at the mouth... I had to rinse his mouth out and gave him a bath fast. He ended up being okay but I have officially moved this spray to the back of the cabinet and have not used it since. Was too close for comfort.

Pros: Kills Fleas

Cons: smells, not good for pets as stated.

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

J P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for Carpet/Furniture

posted 5 years ago

We bought Raid Flea Killer a few weeks back when we had the major flea issue, and used it on our sofa and loveseat, which seemed to be a flea hotbed despite constant vacuuming.

After we sprayed, we literally had dead fleas by the hundreds on the couch, and one application of this stuff stopped the flea problem in the furniture.

Raid Flea killer works very well, though you should make sure you use it in a ventilated area, especially if you have someone who is sensitive to chemicals in the house or have sensitive animals such as birds.

The product sells for $9 at Walmart, and is good for many applications so it's a pretty good value.

Pros: Kills fleas quickly, works great on furniture/carpeting, easy to apply, low cost

Cons: Wicked fumes...use with the windows open and adequate ventilation

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

AuntPittypat
Flag
Rating: 5

Really does kill bugs dead!

posted 5 years ago

We have had our share of flea problems. The worst infestations occur when we travel and take the host with us. It's amazing how fast fleas multiply in an empty house when you didn't even know they were there! We are often gone for a couple of weeks at a time. We have returned numerous times, only to have to check-in to a local motel while we treated the house. Last time we left for 2 1/2 weeks and left Raid Fumigators going as we locked the door. Came home to nary a pest! It's a month later, and we still don't have any fleas!! Don't waste your money on a bunch of bombs that leave yucky stuff on everything. These are dry, and yeah I guess poison is everywhere, but at least you can't feel it!

Pros: Very effective.

Cons: Usual concerns with poisons.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alex
Flag
Rating: 1

Not for use with cats?

posted 5 years ago

I have used this Raid flea spray and my cat got into it where it was sprayed. I know it is not Raids fault that cats are curious. I read the can and it says "safe for use on cats/dogs please consult your vet" My cat started throwing up everywhere and foaming at the mouth. We gave him an emergency bath in the kitchen sink. He was just fine after the bath. not sure if he licked himself after getting in on him? Just know it reacted very badly with him. So watch your cats if using it. But on the brighter side I didn't have any fleas after that.

Pros: It will kill fleas

Cons: Just about killed my cat as well

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hippichikbutterfly
Flag
Rating: 5

Good product

posted 5 years ago

In winter months my outside dogs spend alot of time in a back room. I use the Raid to spray in that room-never have seen any fleas on my dogs-but rather be safe than sorry.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›