Product:
interceptor
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ultraguard flea and tick drops
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shoo!TAG for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Trix Tick Remover
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Alicia S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love It

posted 6 years ago

Herding breeds beware of HeartGaurd. There is apparently something in it that causes some serious harm to some breeds. I have a collie mix so I decided to go with Interceptor. I also have a Golden Pyr who takes the pill like a treat. My collie mix I have to break up the pill in smaller pieces and she'll take it. I find it cheapest at my vet.

Pros: Safe, Easy to give

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marty T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Better than the other products

posted 5 years ago

At the advice of our holistic vet, we were told to give it every 6 weeks instead of every 4. Also, we do not give it from November-March. But, I am not making any recommendations.

Pros: Safer than other companies

Cons: Unknown

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mark J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Neccessary In Deed!

posted 6 years ago

This is easy to use, the dogs think they are getting a treat. It's only given once a month that's a plus. However, the price keeps going up every year that's the only problem with this product.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean  B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Interceptor works great

posted 6 years ago

Interceptor keeps my dog free of fleas and other bugs. When living with multiple dogs and roomates its great to know your dog wont be getting fleas.

Pros: Easy application and very effective

Cons: Medicine can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Medicine

posted 6 years ago

My dog thinks it's a treat she gets once a month. She's been on this for over 2 years and always has a clean bill of health. :)

Pros: Great taste, great medicine

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›