Product:
interceptor
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ultraguard flea and tick drops
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shoo!TAG for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Trix Tick Remover
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Alicia S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love It

posted 6 years ago

Herding breeds beware of HeartGaurd. There is apparently something in it that causes some serious harm to some breeds. I have a collie mix so I decided to go with Interceptor. I also have a Golden Pyr who takes the pill like a treat. My collie mix I have to break up the pill in smaller pieces and she'll take it. I find it cheapest at my vet.

Pros: Safe, Easy to give

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marty T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Better than the other products

posted 6 years ago

At the advice of our holistic vet, we were told to give it every 6 weeks instead of every 4. Also, we do not give it from November-March. But, I am not making any recommendations.

Pros: Safer than other companies

Cons: Unknown

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mark J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Neccessary In Deed!

posted 6 years ago

This is easy to use, the dogs think they are getting a treat. It's only given once a month that's a plus. However, the price keeps going up every year that's the only problem with this product.

Pros: Easy

Cons: Costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sean  B.
Flag
Rating: 4

Interceptor works great

posted 6 years ago

Interceptor keeps my dog free of fleas and other bugs. When living with multiple dogs and roomates its great to know your dog wont be getting fleas.

Pros: Easy application and very effective

Cons: Medicine can be messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie D.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Medicine

posted 7 years ago

My dog thinks it's a treat she gets once a month. She's been on this for over 2 years and always has a clean bill of health. :)

Pros: Great taste, great medicine

Cons: None!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org