Product:
FrontLine
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 69 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ultraguard flea and tick drops
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shoo!TAG for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

interceptor
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

38 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Rory  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

My dog has reminaed flea free

posted 6 years ago

We have used this on my dog for years and she has remained flea free despite playing in the woods and outdoors, it's easy to apply and fairly inexpensive. a great product.

Pros: works great, easy to sue

Cons: ?

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristi L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Good, but i've had better

posted 6 years ago

This product worked well at first. But before it was time for another dose, i started getting fleas again. It works, but i've had better luck with advantage.

Pros: worked better than hartz

Cons: didn't work as well as advantage

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah M.
Flag
Rating: 5

No more fleas

posted 6 years ago

I really like this flea medicine. It is one of the best that we have found so far. However, it tends to become ineffective if I use it all the time. So, I usually split the year with Advantage. I don't know if it really works or not, but it seems to keep the fleas on their toes.

Pros: see inside the tube, prevents fleas, cheaper than equivalent products

Cons: dogs get adapted to it

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

HEATHER D.
Flag
Rating: 4

Fleas be gone

posted 6 years ago

We used this brand for years. Our dogs never have any fleas on them. We buy another brand now only because it offers tick repellant too.

Pros: works well

Cons: expensive

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Seana B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful product to prevent and treat fleas/ticks

posted 6 years ago

I love this kind of treatment to treat and prevent fleas, ticks, etc. I have used several brands and have found that all of the premium brands are effective. I really appreciate how easy it is to use. I remember the days when the only way to treat fleas and ticks was to give the pets a bath, which required keeping them in "the dip" for quite a few minutes. They HATED it. I hated getting scratched and seeing them so miserable. That stuff stank! Then the flea combs, the flea powder in the carpets, flea collars, you name it. It never even seemed to keep it under control once you had fleas, you just always had fleas! I have found this treatment very effective for keeping my pets protected. It gives me peace of mind when I take the dogs on walks. I am not worried they will bring home hitch hikers. I have not seen any problems when using this. The pets do not like the sensation of it when it is applied, I am not sure if it feels cold or what. They definitely are aware when it hits their skin. The only down side is that it leaves a funny oily type spot where it is applied for a few days. And the package says not to touch them, especially where it is applied, for a little bit. That means I have to plan ahead when I apply it just before bed when I put them in their crates. Overall it is a great product that works very well on my dogs.

Pros: easy to apply, works well, effective to treat and prevent

Cons: leaves a temporary oily residue on coat

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›