Product:
Front Line Plus
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

Similar Products:
Ultraguard flea and tick drops
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shoo!TAG for dogs
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

interceptor
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 16 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 4

Use on both dog and cat

posted 5 years ago

I wish there were no fleas I hate putting any chemicals on my animals, but this is a must for both my dog and cat.

It is effective and where I live along with having a pure white cat this is a must use. Fleas are attracted to the white ( don't ask me why, they just are) so my pure white cat is a flea magnet even though she is an indoor cat.

My Min-Pin does go out, we hike, swim etc so she may bring even one flea in and it is on the cat, and you all know if there is one..in no time there are more.

This product is the lesser evil, to keep the dog and cat flea free it is effective. The product is time tested and Vet approved but it is fairly expensive, but we do what we must for our pets!

Pros: effective

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Nikki B.
Flag
Rating: 5

My boys use it

posted 5 years ago

My boys use Frontline Plus. Being at the daycare, they are exposed to lots of dogs, and a higher potential for fleas. We don't have problems with them because they stay on their Frontline Plus. Occasionally they will get a flea or two on them. The FP kills them in no time.

It is a mild neurotoxin, and that always makes me a bit nervous, but it is necessary to have the best flea control, due to our situation.

Pros: Works really, really well

Cons: Is a neurotoxin

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

K M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Frontline

posted 6 years ago

I used to use garlic and yeast which worked very well when I lived in New Hampshire. Down here though the ticks and fleas seem to be hardier. I have had to deflea the house and all three of my dogs got lyme disease last year. I finally used the frontline product. Worked like a charm. I don't believe the dogs need monthly applications though. It works well for about 6 months as far as I can tell. Twice a year is all I need to use it. The benefits far outweigh the cons.

Pros: most effective flea and tick product I've used to date. I actually only use it twice a year and believe this is more than enough. The dogs remain protected throughout.

Cons: Its a chemical htat you put on your dog. I don't like exposing them to chemicals if I don;t have too.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katspiss
Flag
Rating: 4

Seems to work somewhat

posted 6 years ago

This seems to work great on ticks, but last summer in Tucson, our dogs got ticks in August even with regular use of FrontLine. We were told it was an exceptionally bad tick year. The partial success is worth the treatment, to us.

Pros: Helps some

Cons: still find ticks

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JenniferMaurer
Flag
Rating: 4

Fairly Good Product

posted 6 years ago

I have never found a flea or tick on Simone since I started using this when she was a puppy (she is 3 now). However, I think it is mess to apply. For the money though, I think it is worth this disadvantage over Advantics

Pros: Excellent effectiveness

Cons: Somewhat messy to apply

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›