Product:
Top Paw Dog House
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Doskocil:
DELUXE VARI KENNEL® INTERMEDIATE
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Luxury Lounger Bed
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Melamine Pet Dish
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (131) ›

Similar Products:
Blythe Wood Works Dog Houses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Bergan Out Post Dog House
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Merry Pet House - Log Home-MED
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jimmie48
Flag
Rating: 5

Different sizes

posted 6 years ago

come in different sizes easy to put toghter and easy to clean put a blanket or some hay inside so they can be comfortable

Pros: great dog houses

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katrina9506
Flag
Rating: 5

My dogs house

posted 6 years ago

My dog likes his dog house. My dad likes it too because it is easy to keep clean.

Pros: Cleans up well

Cons: Moves easy

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great if you have to

posted 6 years ago

I really don't like it when dogs have to live outside. I think they are part of the family. With that said, I know we have a few outdoor kennels at the shelter. And we take donations of dog houses all the time. We have some igloos and some of the top paws dog houses.

Some of the dogs love to lay on top of the houses so they can see more of the exercise area that the outside kennels face.

The dog houses are easy to clean as they come apart by unsnapping them. We clean them after a dog leaves that kennel for good.

The dog houses come in different sizes. We like the large and the small. (we have 2 kennels that are beagle size).

So if you have to use a dog house, Top Paw Dog house is a nice affordable one.

Pros: nice, affordable

Cons: hate dogs being left outside

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beaglemutz
Flag
Rating: 5

Just for fun

posted 6 years ago

So I don't keep my pups outside at all but I do have one of these in their basement play area. I keep all the soccer balls, mini basketballs, etc, in it and my one pup loves to romp around inside to get the toys out. We do use these at our shelter in the outdoor runs. They hold up well to Ohio weather and that's saying alot. They come in a variety of colors and sizes. I have a medium sized one and at the shelter we try to get the largest available. I'm glad I only have to use it for 'toy storage!' If you must keep a dog outside or outside for long periods of time, this is a must have to provide the much needed shelter to assure their comfort and safety.

Pros: Sturdy, tough build

Cons: None

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

MaxxieBrown
Flag
Rating: 1

Dog House by Doskocil

posted 5 years ago

I think everything is good about this dog house except the fact that Harley would not use it, making it useless.

This was bought to keep at my house for my boyfriends dogs, but it didn't work out. We had to buy a kennel and dog house for Harley that he would use for the times he stayed with me. So we got a different doghouse (homemade) and he use that with no problem.

Max, my dog has a homemade sided doghouse that he doesn't use too often, but he doesn't need to. The stray cats use his doghouse, and I sold the Doskocil doghouse to a neighbor. He seems to use it though.

Pros: Lite weight and easy to move around

Cons: Harley wouldn't use it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›