Product:
Petmate Dogloo Knock Down Dog House Off
Rating: 2.5

Average rating from 11 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Blythe Wood Works Dog Houses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Bergan Out Post Dog House
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Merry Pet House - Log Home-MED
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
denisa t.
Flag
Rating: 1

Great product

posted 6 years ago

My mom has one of these on her porch with a heated mat inside for the kitty cat strays. It actually has a little plastic swinging door that helps to keep out the cold! Great house.

Pros: cats love

Cons: na

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rory  H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not perfect, but good

posted 6 years ago

This would be a great product if the dogs at our shelter actually used it instead they either try to eat it on sit on top of it. I wish it was most durable and bite proof. I have seem some dogs use it for its intended purpose and they seem to really enjoy it, so i guess its really up to your dog

Pros: easy to clean, room for the dogs

Cons: not extremely durable, most dogs sit on top

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarah T.
Flag
Rating: 1

Durable

posted 6 years ago

Generally a good product, but at the shelter when it rains there is always a puddle of water left in the back. Plus the white plastic can be hard to keep clean and looking nice.

Pros: durable

Cons: inside gets wet

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelterfosters
Flag
Rating: 4

My dog hated it

posted 7 years ago

We got one of these for our dog because she loves to hide under beds, in closets, and crates so we thought she would love this. She hated it. She would not go in it if we placed a treat in it or her favorite toys.

We donated it to the shelter we volunteer at and it is being put to good use though. At least some one appreciates it.

Pros: Provided a place for the cats to hide

Cons: my dog hated it

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 1

No Door, Wet Inside, No Warmth, No Insulation

posted 6 years ago

Wind, rain, and snow come right through the open doorway leaving the inside cold and wet. There's NO insulation. Maybe if you put bales all around it, it might work, but this is a poor excuse for a dog house.

Pros: Better than nothing

Cons: No door and no insulatino

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›