Product:
Brand New Folding Dog Cat Crate Cage Kennel
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Similar Products:
Blythe Wood Works Dog Houses
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Bergan Out Post Dog House
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Merry Pet House - Log Home-MED
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

19 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Janie P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Crate for training

posted 6 years ago

We have used a crate for our dogs for a really long time. When we first tried this was about 15 or more years ago. A friend told us that was a good way to house train the puppy. At first I thought it was cruel, but I could see that she didn't really mind at all. We never closed the door and she would go in the crate to nap or just lounge around. When she got older we had to put it away because she would go in and after having laid there for a while had a hard time getting up to get out.

We still have the first crate we ever bought and the new puppies have also used it. They don't need to be kept there when we are not at home but it is still there for them and sometimes they just go in and lay down.

Pros: Like a security blanket for the dog

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rsohler
Flag
Rating: 5

Collapsable cage

posted 7 years ago

Great for fostering and kittens and puppies. Even make a nice place for doggie at night in the house (I'd prefer a towel or blanket over it for more cave comfort for the dog).

They are definitely not for outdoor dog kennels. It may seem obvious but I have had to force people to purchase proper protection outdoors for their dogs.

Pros: easy to store

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Crate training dogs and Kids!! hahahaha

posted 6 years ago

These are great for crate training and keeping the house from getting tore up. I have a 13 yr old that when he was about a year old loved getting into my moms pups crate. We could not keep him out of it. Even as a teenager he still loved getting in there with the dogs. Now talk about training dogs and kids. Hahahahahaha.

Pros: Great for animals

Cons: n/a

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Thomas
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Crates

posted 6 years ago

I have 6 dogs and all have been crate trained. This particular style crate is by far the most versatile as it can be set up and taking down with great ease.

It transports well when I am traveling and can be cleaned in a flash.

I prefer this style crate to any others out there and recommend them to all dog owners.

They should not be left outside as they are metal and will rust. But then, I am not one to leave my furry companions outside.

Pros: Quick set up and take down, transportable, easy to clean, adjustable inside

Cons: Should not be exposed to excessive moisture

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mara Z.
Flag
Rating: 4

Awsome

posted 6 years ago

I so highly recommned crates for puppies. it helps tremenously with house training and puppies find it comforting. i love mine!

Pros: great

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›