Product:
Petmate Ruff Hauz Insulated Pet Shelter
Rating: 4.2

Average rating from 27 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
kim p.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great housing

posted 6 years ago

we will use this kind of dog houses at the shelter. they work great to keep the weather off your pet.

Pros: easy to put together

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stephanie
Flag
Rating: 4

Neat house

posted 6 years ago

I like this type of dog house. It actually works for the shelter for the cats as well. It is cute seeing two or three cats bundled up inside on a blanket or seeing one cat stretched out across the top sleeping.

Pros: n/a

Cons: n/a

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Pearlsy
Flag
Rating: 4

Reasonable Comfort and Protection

posted 6 years ago

These dog houses work well at our shelter. we can put blankets in them and the dogs are fairly cozy. We can turn them so that they face the sides of the kennels which is a concrete block wall and the wind or cold air is blocked and we hope keeps the dogs warmer. The only bad thing is that when the dogs are bored these houses make tasty treats and the houses begin to look ratty after a while. I suppose that can't be helped, though. For the price, they are good and something we use and could use more.

Pros: cost effective

Cons: durability

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bebop03
Flag
Rating: 3

Ok House

posted 6 years ago

We had one of these for our beagle mix. The roof would come off if it was too windy. He also hated it and hated to have to lay in it.

Pros: cheap

Cons: not weather resistant

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bcoo
Flag
Rating: 4

Affordable house

posted 6 years ago

Most of the dog houses at our shelter are this type. They are more affordable than most houses. We have some trouble keeping the tops on and the dogs tend to chew up the openings. They keep our dogs warm though.

Pros: Good price and fairly easy to clean

Cons: Top tends to fall off

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›