Product:
Petmate Indigo Dog Home
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 77 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

77 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Stacy41788
Flag
Rating: 4

Dogs like it

posted 6 years ago

This is at the shelter and the dogs seem to really like it.i don't have it myself because i don't ever leave my dogs outside long enough to need one. The dogs at the shelter would go in it sometimes when given time out of their cages. this is a good house.

Pros: dogs like it

Cons: cold weather can get inside

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sue H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Bought it for my feral cats

posted 6 years ago

Bought this dog house for my outside feral cats that I have been feeding..I placed straw for bedding and they took to it right away. The door entrance could be a little longer for better protection from the elements. You can purchase a plastic flip type door but the cost is ridiculous at almost $20 for what is essentially a small piece of clear plastic to fit over the door entrance. And seeing that I am using this for cats, if the door froze shut, there could be a problem. Overall, I'd recommend it!!

Pros: shape and waterproof(so far)

Cons: door entrance could be longer

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Danielle B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great House

posted 6 years ago

When my dog is outside she loves her house. It is great for all weather conditions and well insulated. She has plenty of room to move around and when my father-in-law brings his dog over they love to cuddle together in it. It is plenty big for 2 dogs.

Pros: Durable, great for all weather conditions

Cons: gets dirty

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Max99
Flag
Rating: 4

Good for outside

posted 2 years ago

First off....for all those "dog lovers" that say it's cruel to put a dog outside in one of these...what world are you from? Last time I checked ...dog are animals and were made to live outside. Only through the craziness of man have they become too precious to brave the outdoors and must be fed and pampered better than people. I have a yellow lab and he lives outside all winter in one of these.
He has a thick coat of fur, is in a warm dry shelter and he loves it. He runs in the snow and woods behind our house and
is quite happy. You want to be cruel to an animal? Keep him inside and over feed him and only take him for walks when you feel like it. That's cruel.
As for the dog house, I can't say I love the looks of it...but the design is nice for shelter and it holds up to the elements.
Jim
Pennsylvania

Pros: Weatherproof

Cons: Don't like the look of plastic

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Boswelltxk
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe place

posted 6 years ago

My dog goes in here when she's outside and wants her safe space, usually when there is a loud noise or bad weather.

Pros: none

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›