Product:
Petmate Indigo Dog Home
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 77 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

77 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Doggirl041
Flag
Rating: 4

Great Home

posted 7 years ago

My dogs love this doghouse. I have 3 dogs 2 doghouse by a different co. and this brand. They were all trying to get in this brand doghouse so I went out and bought 2 more. Now they'er all happy. Just remember with any doghouse is the temperature gets to 32 degrees make sure you put bedding in the doghouse.

Pros: Durable

Cons: slightly too heavy

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 4

At the shelter

posted 6 years ago

We have several types of dog houses at the shelter. Most are donated. I know we have a couple of the Petmate Indigo Dog Homes in a couple of the larger outside kennels.

Yes, our shelter has outside kennels 12 for large breed and 2 for small breed. All have houses and all are tarped.

I do think I like the Petmate dog house because of its design. It has a longer enterence and the dog can get around the back and no wind goes in. They are easy to snap apart and disinfect between dogs.

So if you need one for outside, make it a Petmate.

Pros: nice design

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna  H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Very smart House

posted 7 years ago

This type of dog house is the greatest invention. The type of house I would like if I were a dog. You can get back in and away from the wind and rain.
The price is a little high for someone with more than one dog, but it is well worth the peace of mind you get knowing your dog is warm and dry in the winter.

Pros: perfect,dry,comfortable

Cons: none

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kmanderson
Flag
Rating: 4

A good shelter

posted 7 years ago

We live in a "very hot in the summer and cold in the winter" environment. My dog blue, a Rhodesian Ridgeback, doesn't have much hair so she likes this dog house, expecially in the cooler/wetter weather. Even though we keep the dogs in the house most of the time, sometimes we put them out even in the wet and/or cold weather and she does just fine. It seems well built and good insulation for warmth. It's easy to keep clean too.

Pros: Good insulation and shelter for my dog

Cons: It's not particularly attractive

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JadieMaesMom
Flag
Rating: 5

I love it!!!

posted 7 years ago

I purchased this doghouse to replace a very old wooden one I had. I like it very much, maybe even more than my dogs do. I originally ordered a medium size for my 20 lb Jack Russell and my 12 lb Rat Terrier, knowing they would share one house. It was too small, so I got a large. Just right. They also come in extra large and giant. You should probably get a size larger that you think you need. Easy to clean, easy to move. It has a closable vent at the top, even so, condensation can occur in damp weather. I also purchased the door that fits this model. It is a plastic, semi-transparent flap that is easy to install. It is thin and doesn't fit real snug, so although it helps to keep rain out, it doesn't to much to make the house warmer. Unfortunately, my 8 month old Rat Terrier chewed the bottom corners off in a matter of a couple of hours. The jury's still out on whether or not I like the door, but I can't think of anything to use in it's place. The Igloo also comes with a pad that fits the doghouse perfectly (sold seperatly) which I did not purchase, so I used hay for bedding. My dogs are slowly getting used to this house, as it's a big change from their old oversized wodden one.





















Pros: Light weight, warm in winter, cool in summer

Cons: condensation in damp weather

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›