Product:
Petmate Indigo Dog Home
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 77 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

77 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kirsten
Flag
Rating: 5

Good doghouse to keep them safe and warm

posted 7 years ago

We got a dog house for our dogs when we let them outside to play. They love to lay outside when the weather is nice. They did not use the dog house much though. They know there is a nice soft bed inside waiting for them. A dog house is good to have to offer shelter when needed. But ideally, it is best to bring the dogs inside.

Pros: longer doorway keeps the weather out

Cons: still a doghouse....bring the dogs inside

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for feral cats

posted 6 years ago

Feral cat colonies need shelter - (after they are spayed/neutered, of course), and I use these for them. They must be kept warm and dry and out of wind. I do recommend putting some kind of "flap" over the entrance - I do on mine. Otherwise, they are still too cold. Plus, keep them filled with plenty of straw.

Pros: keeps them warm and dry

Cons: none

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kim p.
Flag
Rating: 1

Awesome dog house

posted 6 years ago

these dog houses are great because they are nice and big they give you dog alot of room and will keep the rain and snow and sun off your dog. my dogs love to sleep in them. great dog house.

Pros: keeps the elements off you pet

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Brianna Y.
Flag
Rating: 4

Durable

posted 3 years ago

I don't like the idea of outdoor dogs and therefore, all my dogs are primarily indoor dogs now. My largest, however, does spend some time outside and I have had outdoor dogs in the past. Our family dog - an American bulldog - went through several different dog houses. All of them fell apart within a few years and had to be replaced. It wasn't until I got my current big dog that I got the Petmate Indigo home. She came to us with it, having been an indoor/outdoor dog in her former home, as well. It was easy to assemble - you just put the top of the house (the "igloo" part) on the base and snap it into place. It's pretty big for our 35 lb dog and housed a 50 lb dog and a 65 lb dog at one point, as well. It currently houses a 30 lb dog that we are taking care of. She isn't ours yet, but hopefully will be one day. We kind of "donated" the house to her. This dog house has lasted us through about five years and still holds up through rain, snow, and sun. Our dogs are rarely ever outside during the elements. However, there have been some times where we weren't able to get home in time to bring them inside and this dog house sheltered them perfectly. Whereas many dog houses on the market will leak during rain and therefore, flood, this one never has. It no longer snaps in place properly (it's been through four or five dogs, how could it?) but it is still durable and sturdy. All the dogs that have had it seemed to accept it right off the bat where they'd take time to adjust to most dog houses. I don't recommend keeping dogs outdoors, personally, but if you do, I recommend this dog house over most of the others. My only complaint is that it's difficult to move even though it comes apart. You kind of have to "drag" the top piece.

Pros: Easy assembly, big, durable, no leaks during the elements

Cons: hard to move

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rlhime
Flag
Rating: 5

Great if they know how to use it

posted 7 years ago

Great for my dogs except some don't know what it is for. They would rather stand in the rain then figure out how to use a dog house.

Pros: nice size

Cons: dog doesn't know what it is

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 16 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›