Product:
Petmate Homestead Insulated Pet Shelter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

57 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Linda L.
Flag
Rating: 5

We bought one of the largest they had

posted 6 years ago

We had to buy the largest one for my daughter's dog. He liked it and it was easy to clean, just hose off and never needed to be painted.

Pros: great dog shelter

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lori  R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Have a few of these

posted 6 years ago

We have a few of these house outside the shelter for the cats that get dumped not in a carrier or box that's just running around out there to go into until we have room to get them in. We use these houses a little shelters for them with hay inside to keep them warmer. The cats seem to like it and they're serving the purpose for now.

Pros: blocks the wind and rain

Cons: not insolated

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sk8r108
Flag
Rating: 5

Use for cats

posted 6 years ago

I use these outside for the ferals I take care of....the are big can fit a few cats in them (since they like to sleep together to keep warm) It stays dry and I can fit blankets and thermal pads in there as well.

Pros: ........

Cons: ........

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Becca M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dog house!

posted 6 years ago

We have one of these for our dog. Even though she stays indoor with us, when we let her outside, it's nice to know she has this. In the winter, it keeps her warm and during the summer, it keeps her cool and in the shade. It's the first place she goes if she's outside and it starts to rain. A great dog house!

Pros: rain proof, shade, warm

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DebbieKelley
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for Cats

posted 6 years ago

I have 3 of these. They are all for stray cats/feral colonies. I tape the vent at the top closed, put straw in and around them, and nail blanket/fleece "Flaps" over the entrance. They make real good homes for these cats. (I also completely cover them in vinyl to insure absolutely no water gets inside.)

Pros: insulated, raised floor

Cons: no

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›