Product:
Petmate Homestead Insulated Pet Shelter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

57 reviews

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Judith  N.
Flag
Rating: 5

At least it's insulated

posted 6 years ago

I hate to see a dog left outside for long periods of time or at night but if it is unavoidable then at least this one is insulated and will help the dog be comfortable in poor weather.

Pros: Good shelter

Cons: none

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bill H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent house

posted 6 years ago

We also use these types of houses at the shelter, but the problem we have with them is that the dogs chew on the edges that join the top and bottom together. This makes them fasten poorly and allows the rain to get in.

If your dog won't chew it up, it would be a good house.

Pros: good protection

Cons: dogs chew

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deana W.
Flag
Rating: 4

I have 1 at home

posted 6 years ago

We have these dog houses at our shelter and I have one at home. My dogs do great w/ it and it's extremely weatherproof, however, the dogs at the shelter get bored and tend to chew the edges (therefore) making them come apart and be open to the weather.

Pros: easy to clean

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JAN T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this pet shelter

posted 6 years ago

THEY NEED SOME SHELTER IN THE YARD. RAIN OR STORM CAN COME FAST AND YOUR DOG HAS A PLACE TO GO TILL YOU GET HOME TO MOVE HIM OR HER INSIDE.

Pros: THIS WORKS GREAT WHILE OUT IN THE YARD

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mac P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great house

posted 6 years ago

Even though our guys spend everynight in the house with us, this house is great for those times they are outside and ready for a nap. They love to hide their toys in the house and instead of leaving them lying around the yard.

Pros: lightweight, easily assembled

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›