Product:
Petmate Homestead Insulated Pet Shelter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

57 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
dawn  h.
Flag
Rating: 4

This dog house is a good price.

posted 6 years ago

This dog house is nice to have. Especially on nice days when your pet wants to take a nap. It is a good price. But I believe a pet should be kept indoors. The extreme heat and cold can kill an animal. I bought this house for a dog that the owner refused to keep indoors. I dropped it off and when I drive by, the dog is always inside!! Stupid owners, why have a dog if you are just going to leave him/her outdoors all of the time!!!

Pros: good price, keeps a pet out of rain

Cons: dogs should be kept indoors

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay dog house

posted 6 years ago

We have some of these dog houses at work. They are easy to sanitize. They aren't my favorites though. The doorway of the house lets in a lot of cold air. The houses are very durable though.

Pros: Easy to sanitize

Cons: Doesn't block the wind well

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good dog house

posted 6 years ago

This is a good all year round dog house. It is very sturdy and comes with a cushion that is sturdy easy to clean and keeps the dog house warm even in cold weather.

Pros: sturdy and good weather proofing

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kristie v.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is what most people can afford!

posted 6 years ago

I have a dog who can chew up dog houses. This is just a big chew toy for him. It only last about a year. Good thing they are not expensive.

Pros: not too expensive, roof over their head

Cons: chews up fast,

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan
Flag
Rating: 4

Good shelter

posted 6 years ago

These are good if you have a dog that loves to be outside. This will give them a place in case it starts to rain or they want a nap. I don't like when people always leave their dogs outside though.

Pros: good in case it rains

Cons: shouldn't have your dog out all the time

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›