Product:
Petmate Homestead Insulated Pet Shelter
Rating: 4.3

Average rating from 83 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

57 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
dawn  h.
Flag
Rating: 4

This dog house is a good price.

posted 6 years ago

This dog house is nice to have. Especially on nice days when your pet wants to take a nap. It is a good price. But I believe a pet should be kept indoors. The extreme heat and cold can kill an animal. I bought this house for a dog that the owner refused to keep indoors. I dropped it off and when I drive by, the dog is always inside!! Stupid owners, why have a dog if you are just going to leave him/her outdoors all of the time!!!

Pros: good price, keeps a pet out of rain

Cons: dogs should be kept indoors

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jinxkitty
Flag
Rating: 4

Okay dog house

posted 6 years ago

We have some of these dog houses at work. They are easy to sanitize. They aren't my favorites though. The doorway of the house lets in a lot of cold air. The houses are very durable though.

Pros: Easy to sanitize

Cons: Doesn't block the wind well

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Erin S.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good dog house

posted 6 years ago

This is a good all year round dog house. It is very sturdy and comes with a cushion that is sturdy easy to clean and keeps the dog house warm even in cold weather.

Pros: sturdy and good weather proofing

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

kristie v.
Flag
Rating: 4

This is what most people can afford!

posted 6 years ago

I have a dog who can chew up dog houses. This is just a big chew toy for him. It only last about a year. Good thing they are not expensive.

Pros: not too expensive, roof over their head

Cons: chews up fast,

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Megan
Flag
Rating: 4

Good shelter

posted 6 years ago

These are good if you have a dog that loves to be outside. This will give them a place in case it starts to rain or they want a nap. I don't like when people always leave their dogs outside though.

Pros: good in case it rains

Cons: shouldn't have your dog out all the time

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 ... 12 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›