Product:
Petmate Dogloo XT Dog Houses
Rating: 4.4

Average rating from 25 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Lambrhondal
Flag
Rating: 5

Good home quarters

posted 6 years ago

I REALLY LIKE THE IGLOO HOUSES. NOT ONLY DO I THINK THEY ARE PROPORTIONED WELL, BUT ARE GOOD WITH THE WINDS. IF I HAD OUTDOOR DOGS, I WOULD BE USING THIS TYPE OF HOUSEL.

Pros: PROTECTING THE DOGS

Cons: NA

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shenda Z.
Flag
Rating: 2

Not Well Liked

posted 6 years ago

I got one of these originally for my pitt, Angus. He was scared to death of it, would never go near it, and whenever he was outside he would bark from afar at it. My Pittador puppy, Ryly, will sniff at it and get close to it, but refuses to go inside. It was bought brand new, and there is nothing wrong with it, my pets just don't seem to like it at all. Maybe its haunted?

Pros: Good design, weatherproof, accessable.

Cons: My dogs just don't seem to like it.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Deana W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great doghouses!

posted 6 years ago

We have several Dogloo houses at the shelter, and they're really great. The shape gives the dogs a way to really get in out of the weather; they're very durable and weatherproof. Nice.

Pros: Very weatherproof.

Cons: n/a

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Anne M.
Flag
Rating: 4

These are good for their insulation value for a dog who is TEMPORARILY out in the elements.

posted 6 years ago

I am not a fan of dogs being left outside a long time, but to keep the rain, sun and snow off the dog these are a good idea. The shape helps to circulate the temperature and the insulation is very helpful to keep the inside warmer in winter and cooler in summer. These are a good buy.

Pros: This actually is warmer in winter and cooler in summer due to the insulation.

Cons: Dogs love people and should have the opportunity to be with them, not outside in a dog house, no matter how nice the house is.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Trav78
Flag
Rating: 5

Best dog house!

posted 6 years ago

This is the best dog house I have seen. I really would reccomend this to all dog lovers. I like the igloo style for winter, just put some straw in it, or soft bed for hot weather.

Pros: good shape, warmer

Cons: none except price!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›