Product:
Petmate Dogloo KD Pro
Rating: 3.8

Average rating from 21 reviews.

More Products By Petmate:
Petmate Bakery Delights Nutta Butta Biscuits
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Petmate Fool-A-Bug Ant Free Pet Bowl
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Petmate Large Hooded Litter Pan

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 13 reviews.

See all (332) ›

Similar Products:
Merry Products Wood Pet Home- Room With  A View

Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Merry Products Wood Pet Home-The Stable
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Precision Pet Outback Country Lodges
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

12 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Melissa
Flag
Rating: 5

Great dog house

posted 7 years ago

great houses for your dogs easy to clean

Pros: great

Cons: none

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tcartee
Flag
Rating: 5

Dogloo comfortable and cleanable

posted 7 years ago

We have taken our large Dogloo through many years and three homes while our 90 lb. Akita treats it as his house, his bedroom and his retreat. Our 11 yr. old dog, Bodhi, takes particular pleasure in our caring for and cleaning his interior matting and bed cushions; when we clean or improve or adjust anything, he waits patiently and then quickly shows approval by entering, inspecting and laying down in the new comfort. He enjoys coming inside our house, but the Dogloo is his house and he likes having his own comfortable place.

Pros: Easy placement, hot, cold windy protection, actually comfortable

Cons: Needs appropriate cleaning care

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zoe
Flag
Zoe
Rating: 4

Fill with straw

posted 7 years ago

This dog house is totally wind proof, I face the door way towards a building to cut down on wind. The most important thing to remember is BED WITH CLEAN DRY STRAW. Stuff it full, they build a nest and are toasty warm.

Pros: waterproof, wind proof, easy to move

Cons: a bit light

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Amykady
Flag
Rating: 3

Not a dog home

posted 7 years ago

Didn't find my dog liking this house when she was outside, although she was in most of the time anyway, on the occasions she was out, she didn't seem to want to spend much time in here.

Pros: Easy to clean

Cons: comfort

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

michelle w.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love this product

posted 7 years ago

I am a shelter worker and i cant tell you the number of diseases that are caused by wooden dog houses. i love dog igloos because they are so easy to clean and keep down on dog diseases. you dont have to worry about them ever rotteing away like a wooden one. If you have a dog that spends alot of time out doors while at work or something i would recommend a dogigloo because during the winter is it warm and during the summer it is cool as to where a wooden one is hot in the summer cold in the winter.

Pros: great for all dogs

Cons: none i can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›